You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot Summer and a Magpie

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

take a lesson from the magpie and the little boy, @slowwalker.

When threatened with storms or oppressive heat, the wise magpie seeks shelter and doesn't panic or fly away even when the boy comes near...and sometimes boys possess dangerous toys :)

I was impressed with the construction details of the water gate - the boulders lined the bottom so the flow of water would not erode the soil and the water gate would last, as indeed, it has.

I am glad you can take solace in the routines of daily life amidst the gathering storm that threatens the region. I leave you with this encouragement, my friend:

I am not concerned with great matters
or with subjects too difficult for me.
Instead, I am content and at peace.
As a child lies quietly in its mother's arms,
so my heart is quiet within me.
trust in God
now and forever!

Sort:  

Thank you so much as always