You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bolivia Part 3 - Hiking at Isla del Sol, Lake Titicaca (Fotos + Video)

in #travel2 years ago

That's a perfect rustic lifestyle out there, I actually didn't know that that the country life existed in Bolivia, from the look of the pictures and the sun it's probably going to be very hot. It seemed to be a thrilling experience, so much history with that place. I saw the video of the llama, lol were you expecting the llama to charge at you? 😅😅😅😅.

Sort:  

It is actually never really hot. Only about 15 degrees, but you can still get sunburned quite easily as it is at over 4000m high. Haha I wanted to see how the lama reacts, thought it is fixed with a rope... but then after I saw it wasn't - it was free and I was lucky :D

It was good to see that the llama was soft and gentle, I was thinking it would be agressive. With all that sun, I felt it would be hot. Glad that you both are enjoying a vacation.

How have you been?

That trip was already a few years ago, but yes we enjoyed it ;) I am good, hope you are too.