Ancient Smart Phone Or Time Travel Machine...?

in #travel7 years ago

This has caught my Attention in the Internet. I wonder if really there was a Time Travel Machine.

In a painting from 1933 by the Italian American artist Umberto Romano, the founder of the town Mr. Pynchon is standing in the center, giving orders. The painting shows a Native American man sitting and holding a rectangular object similar to a modern smartphone. May be that is all trick of the eyes, but who knows…

Source
If there was really a Time Travel Machine?

image source

Some scientists think that it might be at least theoretically possible to travel through time, no one (as far as we know) has devised a sure-fire way to make it happen. But that's not to say that people haven't reported traveling through time. There are many fascinating stories from those who say they seem to have quite unexpectedly visited - if only briefly - another time and, sometimes, another place. These events, often called time slippages, seem to occur randomly and spontaneously. Those who experience these events are often bewildered and confused by what they see and hear, and afterward are at a complete loss to explain them.

Time Traveler Caught On Film:


video source
video credits

Time Traveler In Chaplin Movie
A woman filmed outside the 1928 premiere of Charlie Chaplin's The Circus has convinced many people that time travel is real. The unidentified woman holds her hand up to her ear and talks to somebody, although no one is near her. But wait — there were no cell phones in 1928! Could this woman be a time traveler communicating with her contemporaries via mobile phone?

Could this be true? How about the Cell sites by that time? How could she made calls without the Cellular sites of the Cellphones to where she had been at that time?

Here is another story of a man who met himself in time:


video

This is my story.

It all happened on the afternoon the 30th of August. It was a beutiful day and I was on my way home from a job in Färjestaden. When I got home, I found water on the kitchen floor. Somehow there was a leak. I got my tools and opened up the doors to the sink. And started to work.

When I reached in to examine the pipes, they seemed to be futher in than I remembered. I had to crawl inside the cabinet, and as I did so, I discovered that it just continued. So I kept on crawling further and further into the cabinet. In the end of the tunnel I saw a light, and when I got there, I realized I was in the future. I meet myself as 72 years old, the year was 2042. I did a lot of tests on him to see if he was really me. And the strange thing is that he knew everything about me. Where I hid my secret stuff when I was in first grade, and what the score was in the soccer match against Växjö Norra in the summer of -88. He knew it all.

We even had the same tatoo, although he's was a litte faded. He told me some of the stuff that will happen, but not so much. And I promised not to tell anyone. I made a film with my mobile phone. Unfortunately the quality is not the best. But it´s what I have got. Actually I dont´care if people thinks I am a lier. I know I'm not. I met myself in the future, and I was fine. That's all I know.

But if it happened to me it probably must have happened to someone else.

Read more about me and my story at www.ingentrormig.nu
story source

# How about this one who envisioned a wireless telephone or did he travel in the Future?


image source

Charles E. Alden (fl. 1906) was an obscure inventor mentioned in a 1906 edition of the New York World who was claimed to have created the idea of a vest pocket telephone, a device that was the precursor of the cell phone. An article entitled: “Ingenious Yankee Invents Simple Telephone System” appeared in the May 24, 1907 edition of L’Abeille de la Nouvelle-Orléans–a New Orleans newspaper. He envisioned the idea in 1906, sixty-seven years before the first hand-held mobile phone was demonstrated by Dr Martin Cooper of Motorola in 1973.[1][2][3] In 1907, Alden invented and tested a wireless, remote controlled boat off the coast of Martha's Vineyard. This boat was said to have “lifted its own anchor, blows its own whistle, signals, fires a gun and steers” all while the operator is controlling it on shore.[4]
source

This Idea of Time Travel or with a use of Time Travel Machine is so exciting and intriguing that there are numbers of Movies been created:

time travel movies.png
source

This is just to say that People are really so interested to know the Future and the History. Well I guess this is a God-given ability that was lost when Adam sinned. For God made us in His image. We have the ability to create , to think and to reason. But the ability to fly through time like the ability of God who knows our Past, Present and Future, was lost in us. This maybe the reason why we as humans are so eager to find ways to TRAVEL In TIMES...

if you like.png
steemit celebrate.gif

With Love from @joshvel

Sort:  

I liked the article.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I always thought about this question as I read Doraemon growing up, and found myself wishing so hard there was during times I did the stupidest things.

That's why let the children enjoy their being young...thanks @thejoyteen for dropping by...

This is very interesting indeed. By the way, it look like the native was holding a smartphone to me. This also make me think about ancient paintings from thousands of years ago displaying an object which seemed to be a lightbulb. Fascinating!

Thanks @the21plus for the comment and for dropping by, we have the same observation with the native guy's holding...

The idea of being able to travel through different times is truly amazing. thanks for featuring this. Sana may makaimbento talaga no? hayyyyy...

Ha ha...oo nga sana. Thanks for dropping by @lyxng

my pleasure!!

well~ we can't honestly tell-- is the present we still see the correct timeline? or are we just another split dimension from the original~ nice post though :3

Thanks @p3paula for the comment...what's really important is we know who we really are in the present time.