Traveling to Egypt 🇪🇬 .. Eating dessert

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

62F7C947-35CD-4194-9011-ABE75F0AAA97.jpeg
Om Ali, Omali, Umm Ali, or Oumm Ali (Arabic: أم علي‎), meaning "Ali's mother" is a popular dessert in Egypt. There are numerous variations with different composition.[1][2]

Typically, pastry (bread, pastry or puff pastry) is divided into pieces and blended with pistachios, coconut flakes, raisins and plenty of sugar. Milk, sometimes with cream, is poured over the mixture, which is then sprinkled with cinnamon. Finally, the mixture is baked in the oven until the surface is golden brown.[2]

It may be eaten hot or cold.

The dish may be compared to bread and butter pudding, albeit that the latter also includes eggs.

Wonderful deserts never eaten before ...
Also we ate very decorated ice cream :
82F43F6C-C5D5-4A72-836B-F14235862E4C.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow this looks really delicious thanks for sharing have a great journey :D

Thanks for your gentle wishes 🙏🏼

I think I would prefer eating this cold . it looks so inviting, u really touring around the word,this is amazing@josteem.

Yes I like touring around the world. I wish I have all my steemian friends with me ❤️

Awwwn m really missing out never been to Egypt but at least we have got u there, enjoy for the both of us okay. More fun every day.

Thank you 🙏🏼 very much for your gentle words

U are welcome now and always dearest💜

Looking really tasty! this is a healthy food thanks for sharing. and also love with your food this loking so nice I like it

Yeah really healthy .. tons of fresh fruits. And verrrrry tasty 😋
CAAA89E2-8E2C-4373-B92C-1D25D22556E2.jpeg

right your are this really fresh fruits and tasty and healthy I like food and I follow you and upvot me @molikhatun

Done ✅

thank you so much

MashAllah , looks SOO good . Pass some over :)

@journeyoflife
Here you are some for you 😆 but try not to eat much as it is very tempting but very fatty as well 😂🤣
C3BA10F6-FC8F-46FF-BA7A-B68305B95848.jpeg
@josteem

have a good travel....at egypt.love that food

Thank you for the nice words and wishes. I really appreciate 🙏🏼

Wonderful..
Looks so filling.
Looks like you start with dessert and finish with dessert.. :-)

Hahaha .. you are RIGHT 😆
Actually I ate OmALi ( first photo).. and my friend ate the ice cream lol
FF035AEA-3FD7-4E61-B29F-9473586DC777.jpeg
They also decorated the plate by writing the name of the restaurant “ Bevanda” by chocolate on the white plate/ tray lol

I just came across your other post and I really liked it.
I decided to check your profile just to realize that we seem to share a number of interests :)

In particular that we both share a similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology :)

Thx for that quite informative post. Keep up with creating interesting content.
I know it's hard at the beginning to build solid follower base. But just don't give up. Steemits needs solid content builders.

Yours
Piotr

Thanks steemian friend. Glad you liked it 😀

I have been to Egypt once. In 2008. I wonder how badly this place changed since then. It used to be amazing place. Now I think it's a very sad one.

I was there looking only at the full half of the cup 😍
But I do understand your point !

I have a friend @mars9 from Egypt & he always talks about the Food too :D lol
BTW, it looks really delicious.
Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for commenting.
BTW it tastes more deliciius than looking :D lo

lol
I can feel this :D

Nice one that looks yummy

I am happy you liked the picture. I am
Sure if you taste it , you will like it moooooore lol

The food is tasty and nutritious. Must try it. Always success @josteem

Thanks 🙏🏼I appreciate

Waoo.Its really yummy..
Amazing..Good👍

Glad you liked it 😀
@josteem

Just wanted to let you know that I followed you 👍

I appreciate .. Thanks 🙏🏼

That looks so delicious though, love it xx

Thanks. If you taste it sure will love it more xx

Egypt 🇪🇬 and Morocco 🇲🇦 love you 😍 too 😀
Thanks @barca
@josteem