Travel Series #3: SINULOG 2018 at CEBU, PHILIPPINES

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello, steemians! Here is another travel series I would like to share to all of you.

SINULOG, Prititiiiit!
It was my first time to experience sinulog at Cebu City, so as my family. As we all expected there were a lot of people, like a lot!

We haven’t able to book a cheap hotel that is within our budget since this trip was booked and decided a week before the sinulog. It was all fully-booked. Fortunately, Praise the Lord, one of my uncle told my father that he has an apartment business there in Cebu which we can used for our Cebu trip. The good thing was we only paid 1,500PHP for 2 nights with fully air conditioned room, soft beds and has a personal CR, and also it was somewhere near in the City, accessible to all the tourist spots and malls in Cebu.

IMG_3978.JPG

IMG_3977.JPG

Right after we arrived in Cebu, we then straight to my Uncle’s Apartment for us to settle our things and freshen up. We then straight to have lunch in “Sa Kanunay Kalenderya” since we arrived in Cebu at 11:00 am. The food there were natives and it’s very delicious but super cheap. I suggest eating there if you are on a budget.

IMG_3990.JPG

IMG_4002.JPG

IMG_4034.JPG

IMG_4035.JPG

IMG_4040.JPG

After our lunch, we joined the “Prosisyon of Sr. Sto. Nino”, where we walked from a certain place (I forgot the starting place) to Sto. Nino Church. We prayed as we walked since that was the purpose, not just an ordinary walk. It was a very long walk, but it’s very worth it, for the Lord and for Sto. Nino.

After a long walked we reached the Sto. Nino Church and was supposed to go to mass but because of the jam-packed number of people attended the “Prosisyon”, we haven’t able to enter the church and just light a candle and prayed there.

Our plan was to go to Robinsons Galleria because Kim Chiu was there (I’m a big fan of Kim Chiu and haven’t seen her yet). But I wasn’t able to see Kim Chiu because all the transportation vehicles were all full and the road going to Robinsons were closed because of the said “Prosisyon”. Kim Chiu and I were like “so near yet so far”. Maybe it wasn’t the right time.

IMG_4068.JPG

IMG_4077.JPG

IMG_4098.JPG

IMG_4120.JPG

IMG_4141.JPG

We went to SM Seaside instead, taking pictures in their garden which was at the top of the building, to have our dinner, to tried bowling and to watched people who were doing iced skating. We then meet up with my Tito, Tita and my 2 cousins: Jhessa and Natnat and went to peryahan which they called “Kasadya”. After strolling Cebu city we went home because it was super a long day.

IMG_4200.JPG

IMG_2457.JPG

IMG_2455.JPG

For our Day 2, we traveled early (3 am in the morning) to Simala and arrived there at 6 in the morning. We waited for 8 am to open the Church and there is no entrance fee. As I entered the gate of Simala, I was mesmerized/astonished by the place. I feel like I was in Jerusalem and in a castle. It was a nice place to pray, reflect and meditate since it was so silent and the place was very holy. We prayed in their church and visited thhe miraculous Mama Mary inside the castle (I called it castle because it was really like a castle) and write there all my petitions.

IMG_4300.JPG

IMG_4297.JPG

IMG_4346.JPG

After we went to Simala, we were supposed to watched street dancing but can’t even see because there were a lot of people and we were afraid of snatchers and stamped, instead we were just strolling in the city and went to La Vie Parisienne to have some wine and ice cream.

IMG_2590.JPG

IMG_2592.JPG

IMG_2587.JPG

We went to Ayala for a while to let my little brother play in Timezone.
Since it was Saturday that day, we went to Sugbo to have our dinner and there food was very delicious. I want to live there and eat there every day. I suggest to go to Sugbo and eat there, the food was very delicious and you have a lot of choices for the food you want to eat. I guess the food in Cebu were very delicious.

2018-01-22 09.04.59 1.jpg

2018-01-22 04.42.17 1.jpg

For our Day 3 which was our last day, we went to ‘Birhen sa Regla’ to visit the miraculous Birhen and prayed there.
Since we were in Mactan that day, who wouldn’t miss out the 10K roses? We grabbed the opportunity to go there and took some pictures. It would have been nice if we went there at night because the roses have lights. Actually, the roses were all plastics but it’s still nice.

IMG_2753.JPG

IMG_2787.JPG

And also, who would forget and missed out Lapu-Lapu Shrine? We went there and bought some souvenirs, and guess what it’s very cheap, most of the items cost 10PHP, good for pasalubong to our friends.

IMG_2809.JPG

IMG_2817.JPG

IMG_2819.JPG

We stopped by at Move n Pick Hotel and the place was sooooooooooo nice! It was all white. I feel social at that moment. Haha. Most of their guest were foreigners. I will stay there if I have money to pay for a night there. Hihi.

IMG_2875.JPG

The last destination before we went to the pier was in Sto. Nino Church to light a candle again, thanking God for our safety and for the trip.

I thank the Lord for this trip because I was able to bond with my family, to get closer to each other and got to know them more and more.
No matter how busy our life is, we should always give time for our Family, to always have a family time. Like eating dinner/meal together, traveling, shopping or window shopping, or anything as long as you are together and complete with your family.

Thank you for stopping by! Muaaah :*

If you have some thoughts to share about my blog, you are free to leave a comments. Hehe.

Sort:  

Amazing kaayo imong travel blogs te! Murag apil pud ko nagtravel.

Thank you soo much bart! :)

lrj ui.hehe.. grabeh ka enjoy ninyu tan awon joycee.. happy family.. 🤗