πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ All About That Spa Life! Polar Bear Spa! πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦

in #travel β€’ 6 years ago

IMG_6536.JPG

Our experience at Bota Bota Spa was epic, and it got us hooked on the spa life! After a fun day at Saint Sauveur sledding down hills, we wanted to end the day relaxing and unwinding. @teamsteem and I decided to treat ourselves to Polar Bear Spa. This was @teamsteem's second spa ever!

We wanted to check out the Polar Bear Spa, because we heard that this spa was right next to the river. People love to soak in hot water, and then hop in the icy cold river!

IMG_6634.JPG
This spa had a couple different pools you could relax in. Most of the pools ran at 97 degrees. My favorite pool is the one above, because there is actually a hidden cave you can go into. The cave traps in the heat and makes the pool even hotter and humid.

IMG_6643.JPG

Here is another pool we checked out. It was pretty neat to relax in the hot water and enjoy the view of the river!

IMG_6632.JPG

As you can see, there is still snow surrounding the river. @teamsteem was brave and took a dip in the river! I couldn't bring myself to do it. It was just too cold!

IMG_6639.JPG
Here @teamsteem is all relaxed. Doesn't he look like he his having a blast? haha!

Like I mentioned in a previous post, there are a lot of benefits to hydrotherapy. I'll list them again below, just in case you missed my previous post!

Here are a couple of benefits:

  • It helps increase circulation
  • It can have a positive impact on your inflammation process, and help repair damaged tissue
  • It can reduce soreness and tightness in muscles

What fun or unique spas have you tried? Feel free to leave a comment below.



IMG_6640.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort: Β 

Regards, beautiful Karen

This place is very beautiful and chic einh. I found it cool the temperature difference between water and natural air. I suppose there must be some kind of heating system there so you do not get the flu, right?

If not, be careful not to seize.
PS: The last picture of you is very funny.

Good evening!

A perfect blend of Nordic spa technique (hot, cold, relaxation), on a magnificent site.

heheh yes!!! It was so cool that we were surrounded by nature.

its really amazing pics and your way to rite both are awesome@karensuestudiosπŸ‘πŸ˜Š

You are having so much fun! I haven't been in a spa. I love to try! That cave thing is cool.

:B happy

good morning friends this great travel i like it thanks for sharing..This blog carry on my dear..

So you come to have fun in my part of the country! and yet, I was born in @teamsteem region

Yes!! I love it in Quebec Canada! ❀️❀️❀️❀️ It’s been so much fun.

What can I say it's really sweet, the spa life, I mean the luxury the sweetness do you want to know something? I've never had a swim in my life, I can imagine how this experience would really seem you and @teamsteem are really having a blast.

been a while I last heard from you though

It looks very relaxing, one comes out as new from a spa day.

The bad thing is that it can create addiction, lol.

As I write, I sweat hot in my country in the Caribbean, despite the air conditioning.

Their faces show total pleasure and relaxation. Mission accomplished.

Thanks for showing your adventures, the best thing about steem is being able to know climates, countries and even relaxing places. Greetings.

P.S. Sorry for some error, use translator.

😍

I need spa right now for my sore muscles right now. It looks like you had fun. Did you go into the cave or not? Or are you not allowed?

Yes! We did go into the cave! I liked how hot and humid it was.

Glad you're having a great time! The whole hot-cold-hot experience is pretty awesome. We had a sauna at home when I grew up in Denmark... in winter, we'd sauna and then go out for a quick roll in the snow. It was pretty amazing!

Hi Karen, I have been trying to get in touch with you and @teamsteem via here and discord (PAL).

Love both your posts! They are always entertaining :)

I am a minnow but LOVE this platform. I have researched the answer to my burning questions so much but either the info is outdated or I can't find a direct answer.

If you pick this message up, please can you get in touch.

Hi! What is your question, I can try and help :)

Another spa?!?! Awww so jealous! :D

You got me hooked πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ @teamsteem loves it too now.