Frequent Traveller #86: Pullman Hanoi Executive Lounge

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Pullman Hanoi Executive Loungee

After one budget night at the Sakura Hotel I checked into the Pullmann Hanoi. The hotel is 10 Minutes from the Sakura Hotel and Uber did cost 65K VND. The Hotelstaff asked me to go upstairs to the Lounge for my checkin.

Very cool checkin desk

2017-05-20 11.26.07


2017-05-20 11.28.46


2017-05-20 11.28.53


2017-05-20 11.29.16


2017-05-20 11.29.21

The Lounge at the Pullman Hanoi is excellent. They are offering a selection of food in the evening, Afternoon tea and free breakfast in the lounge. The staff was really fantastic and I did use 2000 Points to get the rate down to 87 Euro at the Pullman. As written before, Accor offers an interesting Points program. For every 2K Points you use, you get a 40 Euro deduction from your hotel rate.

Do you like the Accor Points program ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

You mentioned UBER. Do you use uber a lot? Has it always been a good experience for you?

I've been in many taxi's and cabs. I've never been in an uber before. Do you always try uber first?

(To be honest, I'm a little naive. I thought Uber was started in New York, USA and mostly was there, and no where else) I think I'm learning it's in more places than I thought?

i dont use it too often but in asia it works better than taxi. (no rip-off)

I have only ever heard great things about The Pullman Hanoi. I'm sure you had a lot of fun there.

Great post! Thanks for sharing.

it is an fantastic hotel. I will make a post about the room tommrow

Looks like a nice place to relax

Cool post @knozaki2015! So the executive lounge for all customers or just the vip ones ;)?

it is for customers who have the highest status or pay the extra price for an exec room

looks good to me. thanks for sharing. i have learned something new.

the lounge access is granted if you book an executive room. the extra carge is usually 20-200euros per day

ok.
thanks for the update

Look excellent
Thanks for sharing
Followed, I am glad to be on of your followers,
as you share with us reall y great content about travel and new places!
Have a nice sunday

wish you a pleasent sunday too !

so much high class. I would look like a peasant walking in there.

I walked in there with flipfllops ;)

well that's nice to hear

Check-in area did look kinda cool. Thanks for the inside info on the Accor points program.

Hey @knozaki2015 while I dont feel this lounge as the wow factor as previous ones it seems generally more relaxed, it seems Accor offers a good point system but maybe there are better deals out there.

hi simon. of course you cant compare this lounge to a lounge like the ritz tokyo, but bear in mind that the rate of the ritz is 4x that of the pullman. wait for the breakfast post. it was quite nice at the pullman ;)

nice.....resteem and upvote for your post....

Very interesting post! I am always amazed at how you talk about the good service you receive. Here in the states we hear so many complaints about how service isn't what it used to be. These complaints are heard more about overall services not hotel stays necessarily.

Nice post.:)

Very interesting article. Very interesting hotel and if I'll be there then I'll come.Super big upvote and reestem!
I prepared a new dish and wanted you to appreciate it.
https://steemit.com/food/@kleryk200/home-chefs-7-creative-omelette-with-champignons-food-creative-photoshoot