HEAVEN #137: Long Table Bangkok

in #travel6 years ago

Long Table

One of the coolest Restaurant is Long Table. The name Long Table comes from the 30m long table in the restaurant which is quite unique. The view from the Restaurant is stunning, but we didn't get a table outside so we dined at the Long Table

2018-02-02_21.16.36


2018-02-02_21.16.47


2018-02-02_21.33.55


2018-02-02_21.34.00


2018-02-02_21.37.43


2018-02-02_21.37.50


2018-02-02_21.38.53


2018-02-02_21.46.17


2018-02-02_22.01.10

My favorite were the scallops and the Foie Gras Trio. Oh my gosh the Foie Gras with the different flavors were amazing.
One surprising thing was the fried rice, such a great fried rice. I can really recommend that too.

Ever seen such a long Table ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life
Presented by TokyoM Ltd. Singapore

Sort:  

I would have two major concerns:

  1. I am big on privacy, and if everyone is sitting on a single long table half of the charm of eating out is lost. :(
  2. Would I have to walk to the end of 30 meters to get into my seat?

Well I found the answer in this picture:

So I might give it a shot.

The restaurant is actually very peacefull and quiet so i dont think that it is a problem that the tables are all together!

Are the dishes influenced by Southeast Asian cuisine? Looks quite exotic :)

Its actually a fusion of many gastronomies around the world! As you can see in the pics i also got foie gras, a really french product!

damn that place is so amazing and the food is awesome

Man i would send you a little bit if i could because its amazing!!

lovely palce and the food

The food was amazing, i felt in heaven for a couple of hours!

I love cozy and nice places. I also have a favorite cafe).

Looks great

It was amazing!!

How it all looks good))) Very interesting feed)))

nice place

It is a really nice Restaurant!!

Very nice and good job dear

Thanks a lot man!
Take care of you

Look like vely delicious food n tasty i love this food thanks for sharing with us ur lovely post @knozaki2015

It was an amazing dinner, thought that you would like it :)

This food item is really amazing.I think it may be very testy.I want to visite there .I think it is Long Table offers a stunning 25th floor view and trend-setting interior featuring the 25m long table and contemporary video art. With a focus not just on food, but the total dining environment, delivering Thai inspired cuisine with a creative and distinctive twist.
Chill out on our sprawling terrace to enjoy our popular bar's selection of cocktails after work or dinner. Enjoy melodic music from international DJ's while dining, as the evening progresses enjoy your stay as the party gets in fill swing;

I really confused.this information may be right.
Am I right dear @knozaki brother ?????

Yeah man everything is correct ;)
Thanks for your informative comment!!
Take care of you

Wow it is delicious food ..I like this food ..I am interning visit bangkok

Bangkok is one of Asias food capitals, its just so diverse but it also has its own gastronmical identity!

wonderful game and great writing dear friend @knozaki2015 thank you for sharing with us, i'm new to your blog.

Thanks a lot dear @sibbir new followers are allways welcome, i will try to keep you interested ;)

All we have is buffet table.

Really long table 😆
Delicious food too.

Yammmy,the food seems soo deleicious,
And table is soo amazing just wow,first time i have seen such a long table @knozaki2015,thanks for sharing,
Have a blessed life,stay happy

It was really good, as i said the foie gras trio was heavenly!
The tables are really nice, it changes the concept of fine dinning a little bit.
Take care of you man

Such a nice restaurant with delicious food.The concept is quite unique.I haven't heard till now anything like that.You know food photography very well,superb photos.Thank's for such beautiful post.@upvoted and resteemed

Thanks a lot for your support @rupok!
Im really glad that you liked my post, it makes me happy and encourages me to keep working hard!

You are well come.

Wow the view look amazing !
I'll go there while I'm still in bangkok so ! Thanks for the post :D

Maan do it, it is a really special place with astonishing food!!
Thanks for reading

In this Restaurant have only one table??

Yeah but it is actually okay, it makes the atmosphere more chilled out!

looking Delicious.amazing photography too..thanks for sharing dear.

Thanks for reading dear @monalisalove! You know i give you only the best pics ;)

really!😍.thanks dear

the food is very tasty, full of beautiful scenery.in my place there is nothing like that

That is why you have to see the whole world with your own eyes!!

Wow man nice pics!!!
Thanks for sharing them with me :)

WOW, I have never seen such Long tables
I love fried Rice and By seeing this, I got hungry
and Today i am gonna cook fried rice
Thank you @knozaki

i am really happy that i could inspire you to cook fried rice :)
I love it too and in this one occasion it was really yummy!

Woww...that's an amazing resturant,amazing food and i am surprised about its 30m long table.want to go to bankok🙂

You should!! Bangkok is an amazing city, not only because of its food, its just so lively!!

it looks like a very memorable trip.

It was really cool, as allways in Bangkok

lovely palce and the food looks very Delicious

Food was amazing, really recommended!!

who would want to dinne in a long table?

i assure you that its actually pretty cool!

Luxurious food pattern. I like this. Thanks for sharing

Thanks for reading! Great food in a nice restaurant!

fascinating & terrific!

Thanks for reading :)

Thank you very much dear friend @ knozaki2015 for sharing the meaning of the restaurant with us, I had never heard of it, in our country there are food courts that use this kind of tables, but they are not so long, maximum for eight people.
The patlos chosen look very delicious, here we love the asparagus and the shoots. Enjoy your dinner
I wish you a great day

Thanks a lot for your comment bro!
In Argentina you eat a lot of Asado right?
Im planning to go there in the next months!
Great day for you man

Our country is home to many immigrants, predominantly the Italian and Spanish communities, for this reason there are three dishes very consumed in my country.
On Saturdays and Saturdays pizza predominates, on Sunday of summers the roast is consumed a lot and on Sundays in winter the pastas are consumed a lot, they can be Fussilli and the ravioli.

wow nice resturent and yummy food but i don't think its the place to advertise any resturent.

Well it's just feel awesome to see a table like this because i never see a table this long😅

But that is great food you because it will helpful for putting all your ordered food on this table.

Very nice table and the food is just mouthwatering 😍😍

hahaha It was REALLY long!!
Thanks for your comment dear @thecryptotrader!!

Welcome buddy and it's thecrytotrader 😅😅 my Google keyboard autocorrect my name when i was creating my Steemit account and that's why it becomes "thecrytotrader" instead of "thecryptotrader" 😂😂

Ooooh I really want to go here! Thanks for posting about this one!

You are welcome dear Yasmine!
I really recommend you going there, its a really special place!!

Great post! I like all the visuals. They flow very nicely!

Rep 77, replying to their comments.. Respect! I dig that 😁

Man its a really cool restaurant with an authentic atmosphere!

I can tell! So how long have you been at this blogging game for? And why is this the first time I'm seeing you?

I travel the world #538

538 is a pretty big number haha.

No I haven't seen such a long table. You had a great dinner at the unique restaurant.

Yeah, i really loved it!

Wow ! that is so cool and all the food looks so delicious @knozaki2015 ! What could be better then a great food and a great view , how about that long table very cool !! Thanks for sharing this Steemit exclusive from Bangkok ! im starving now ! upped and resteemed to share with all my foodie followers in my @momskitchen blog !😋😋😋😋😋

Thanks a lot @momskitchen! I love to show you pics of my favorite Cities in this wonderfull World!
Thanks for reading dear

Your welcome ! I love it when I can find the time to check out your blog !💕✌👍😀

@knozaki2015 incredible food is very unique. I was curious about the grass sprinkled over the food. can you tell me?

They are sprouts, its a new trend that is blossoming in modern Gastronomy, its really cool how much flavor they have!!

Is it true? I will find out more about these plants ..

A very beautiful experience this is excellent i enjoyed it i don't wanna disturb but thanks again for sharing :)

You never disturb dear @blazing, thanks for reading as allways :)

うわっ!テーブル長~~~~~いですね^^
それにしても美しい夜景にうっとりします。

How delicious everything is made, the dishes all a presentation, the congratulations all very nice.

I have not seen such a long table in a restaurant. Wow. Amazing! It looks very delicious too. Best regards :-)

It was awesome, really nice food!
Regards dear!

Hi @knozaki2015, thanks for your nice post! I am a foie gras enthusiast too, can you tell me which flavours did you have ?
My top favourite is truffle duck (or deer) foie gras

このような長いテーブル、私は直に見たことがありません。

This is perfect for my clan! Great way to spend time quality time. Especially if you have a very big family.