The results so far! Maintaining Hygiene While Backpacking

in #travel6 years ago

DSC002806.jpg

This last week I decided to test out the Seanik shampoo bar for soft shiny hair. This one I was advised would be kinder to my hair and wouldn't leave it feeling too dry.

I was a little put off by the colour and concerned at just how much this bar would emulsify once I added some water but it was great and I didn't need a lot of it to wash my hair. As soon as you begin to massage the bar in your hands there is a slight blue colour but the colour almost disappears once added to your hair. I loved this shampoo bar, it did exactly what it said it would, leaving my hair clean and ultimately not dried out.

DSC003396.jpg

Harry found this shampoo bar did however still dry out his hair (not as much as a common shampoo alternative) but he just added a little more coconut oil to tame the frizz back to curls.

I also gave the Sugar Daddy conditioner for blonde or lighter shades of hair a go and I found it really dried out my ends so I too had to use some coconut oil to add some moisture back to my hair. It also didn't emulsify as easy as the shampoo bar. I can just picture myself wasting too much of my precious shower time TRYING to condition my hair so I'm going to keep looking for a better alternative

DSC00486.jpg

If you want more information on Lush products have a look here!

Peace :)

Sort:  

Thanks for that useful information on these products @krystalfinnigan it is difficult to find non drying soap products but I think the key has to be that we condition our hair at other times and not during the washing process. They are after all two different ends of the scale, soap is of a drying nature to hair as are so many other things which is why we often struggle to maintain condition but personally I found the best way to not be disappointed with natural soap products was to presume they would be drying and do more conditioning in between washes and certainly not during precious shower time as you say. Hair needs to receive conditioner for hours at a time and you can never achieve good results within shower time - not possible. 😉
Hope you got away to an amazing holiday after your busy work time. can’t wait for some steemit posts on the subject. Stay safe 🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

Congratulations @krystalfinnigan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!