Cute Surprise

in #travel6 years ago

Imagine discovering a community so closely bonded together when a foreigner myself goes to visit, it feels like heaven. One such community is Lousã, a small (not so small) village in the outskirts of Coimbra in central Portugal.

One of our stops during our road trip was Lousã, but how we ended up there was mostly because of a friend who’s volunteering for a year. She works with disabled, but very talented people who make amazing work of art. The apartment walls were decorated with beautiful tiles by these people. Such amazing handwork.

The most surprising part happened during our afternoon walk. The sounds of an accordion came out from a small door and inside a small girl was very concentrated into her playing while the older man accompanied her with his accordion. It was really cute and lovely.

The funny part is to see her concentrated face. To my surprise this place offered free lessons and is also another indication of the tight community in Lousã I don’t know the details of this place, but it’s sure amazing.

The melodies of the accordions stayed in my mind even in the caravan as we left Lousã. It'll be a lovely memory for sure!

Bisous

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://nouw.com/ladolcemusica

Hey, that link is also my blog. Feel free to follow me here on Steemit or nouw :)

I have a strange pleasure for listening to the accordeon, and watching a kid play it must be very charming. It's such a complicated thing but plenty learn it no problem at such a young age. Do you perhaps have a video or a recording of how it all sounded?

Unfortunately I don't have a video. I was so caught up in the moment that I didn't think about recording :)

Congratulations @ladolcemusica! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much! ^^