Summer trip to Tuscany

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I have always loved Italy. Though I have traveled big part of it, every time I am there I see it from a different angle. And somehow it manages to surprise me every time. Today I woke up with the scent of Tuscany in my mind. It is truly one of the most visited places in Italy. With its vast open fields and rural landscapes, the views of grapevines and wheat fields as far as your sight can reach..

2017-06-17 11.33.00.jpg

Really romantic, huh ;) It is the perfect place to calm your mind, take a breath, disconnect from the stress of the world and just be. Be present, feel the very essence of your existence.

IMG_2656.JPG

As I am having my morning coffee, I am reminiscing the small towns, that have kept their centuries-old history.

DSC_0124.JPG

Sitting on a hill, overlooking the vastness of the land, like little islands, keeping all the life, hiding their treasures, waiting to be found...

2017-06-17 12.48.37.jpg

My favorite places for an escape of the big city are San Gimigniano, Montalcino and Montepulciano. Small towns that have kept their authentic medieval spirit, with numerous narrow streets, castles, towers, wine cellars. Here you can indulge in tasting some of Italy's best wines, cheese and honey.

DSC_0280.JPG

DSC_0287.JPG

And then, after a long day of wandering around, treating your senses, to just sit and watch the evening sun and relax in the sounds of nature and the falling dusk.

DSC_0029.JPG

Well, that's my morning meditation... Slowly coming to the here and now, I can start my day with pure joy in my heart... Thank you for coming along on this trip with me!

Sort:  

Beautiful pics 😍 I also love Italy! With Tuscany I have been a little bit unlucky so far, I went there twice for a week, and both times it rained a lot 😄

Thank you! It's really dreamy there, I took the pictures in June last year, and the weather was really hot like 35-37 C degrees. I guess you caught the rainy season. Maybe next time you'll have more luck.

These photos made me want to travel to Tuscany, it looks gorgeous! 😍 I've been in Italy only once, and only saw some of the biggest cities, so it'd be lovely to see the countryside as well. Have you visited Southern France yet? The small villages and the lavender fields are also something worth visiting!

Ahh yes, I've been in Southern France too, and I am planning a trip there somewhere around next month again :) Provance is a charming place indeed :)

Yup! Loire Valley if you are into medieval authentic places and atmosphere!

Looks like an amazing place. I especially like the photo taken between the two buildings looking down the stairs.

Thanks, the place really has much to offer...

Beautiful photos, especially the sunset. The wheat in the foreground is the perfect touch.

Thank you for taking me on your trip. I have very fond memories of the region. 😊

Welcome!
The other post was crowded, you were a wild success so don't worry if at first, your follower base being small, it will be harder to match the first post success. You will get there. You seem devoted and happy to write, and this is felt in your post.

On the other hand, Tuscany is one of my favorite places in Italy. And I have traveled from Genova all the way down to Volterra (next to San Gimignano you mentioned).

Hmm, other tips? Find out how everything works. Voting power, Discord to promote and join groups, how curation works - voting for others can bring you more rewards.

Greetings from Romania, I actually love your country! :D

Haha, thank you for the kind words, I am a big fan of Romania too, I visit very often Constantsa, and in the summer there is a really cool Aeroshow happening nearby.

Fine presentation of Tuscany.

Thank you, I was just reading one of your posts about superfoods, very well written :)

Lovely post! Italy is a fabulous country! Too bad Italian is only spoken in Italy. It's a very cool and beautiful language but without much use outside of Italy, which is a shame. :-D