Rise Above The Storm - You Will Find Sunshine (Behind St. Stephen's Basilica)

in #travel7 years ago

End_of_Times_Cloudy
📍St. Stephen's Basilica | Budapest, Hungary

If you want to see the sunshine you have to weather the storm!

It's been a crazy and stressful last fews days with all sorts of mixed emotions running through my head. My assumption is no one ever wants storms to come into their radar... well at least I don't.

Unfortunately (or fortunately... so keep reading) - I have had some storms surface into my life over the past few days that have tested me, made me question, and ultimately pushed me to the edge of my breaking point.

For those who know me, or if you have followed me long enough you know that I am an eternal optimist. Truth be told though - when storms (or adversity) strike me, I often let the storm's fierce bolts of negativity begin to flood me. It's is for this reason I never want storms to surface...

What I find interesting though is more times than not (including my current storm) - I NEED the storm.

Crazy enough - somethings can only be learned in storms. While I did not desire this storm - a ray of sunshine (key lesson) has began to break through the haze and clear out all the noise around me.

In the midst of planning a journey around the world, getting my health squared away, starting my own company and trying to live in the moment... this storm could not have come into my forecast at a worse yet better time. With everything going on in my life - I had totally forgot the reason why I quit my job and why I am in this storm in the first place.

As the legend Steve Jobs said, "Your work is going to fill a large part of your life, and the only way to be truly satisfied is to do what you believe is great work. And the only way to do great work is to love what you do." Over the past few weeks, I have forgot to do what I love.

Whether your forecast is clear and sunny or you yourself are facing a series of rough storms... my challenge to you (and myself) is to rise above the storm!

Just as light overcomes darkness, storms are no match for a sunny disposition.

Cheers to Travel.. and Cheers to Sunshine,
Leo

Follow Our Adventures👇🏼
UI Website: https://www.uniqueimpressionsgroup.com/
UI Steemit Accounts: @jawdy
UI Instagram Accounts: @lck_worldwide | @lckasuya | @jawdlevine

Sort:  

f*cking HYPED. love it, and the edit ain't hard on the eyes either ;)