🚅 AMSTERDAM - My trip to the Netherlands

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Amsterdam 2.jpg

I recently visited Amsterdam and Rotterdam in the Netherlands for the first time. Funny enough I am Dutch, with my father being from the Netherlands and I also have a Dutch passport.

I was really excited to visit the motherland! We took off from London and it was crazy how short the trip is (1 hour). It was funny cause you’re in the air literally for about 20 min and then the Captain announces that the plane is starting its descend for landing.

IMG_2930.JPG

We touched down in Amsterdam and after making our way to central station, we exited and were greeted with the spectacular buildings and scenery.

20170623_213557.jpg (Amsterdam Central Station)

Here are a other photos from my trip and descriptions of where and what we were doing.

20170624_141641.jpg (I Amsterdam sign @ Rijksmuseum)

The infamous coffee shops!

20170625_130919.jpg (The Bulldog - Coffee Shop)

IMG_2942.JPG (Three Floors - Coffee Shop)

IMG_3031.JPG
(Greenhouse - Coffee Shop)

20170625_160951.jpg
(Rotterdam Central Station)

20170625_221151.jpg
(Termasch & Co Restaurant - voted best burgers in Rotterdam)

20170625_181551.jpg
(Cube Houses - Rotterdam)

20170626_130147.jpg
(Kinderdijk Windmills - Rotterdam)

IMG-20170822-WA0003.jpg
(Kinderdijk Windmills - Rotterdam)

The Netherlands was amazing and I will definitely be revisiting the motherland again in the near future!

Sort:  

All looks so amazing - wish I could have been there @leelektrik. On my bucket list definitely

Let's plan this trip @pandamama - so much to see in Holland

I can't wait to visit Holland

Great photos, @leelektrik, I'd love to visit the Netherlands. We must organise a trip!

Definitely in the not too distant future - the Netherlands and Greece to cover the other half of our heritage @deimus

Ah, I want to go back - I see I'm in the first photograph haha @leelektrik

Yes, next time we'll take @pandamama with us

Nice!! Looks like you guys had an awesome time!!! Hmmm, rather quiet regarding the "infamous coffee shops", aside from that comment, hehe :):)

Hahaha - thanks for reading the article. We had an awesome time !!!

Great photos. Seems like a great place to visit!!!

It certainly was @sharonnicholas - would love to go back soon again

my fave post! I loved it there, thank you so much for being part of my experience also!
Btw the Burger was not only best in Rotterdam, but best in Holland! and must say it was pretty damn good!
Also next time I would love to rent a bicycle and see some of the beautiful parks!
<3

Loved being there with you @queensteem <3

Amazing photo's @leelektrik Holland is a fun place to travel, the Rijksmuseum and windmills were highlights when we went in the '70s

Thank you for upvoting @joanstewart. Loved every moment of Holland and also got to see my all time favourite band live in concert - have followed you

@pandamama got you a $1.72 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@pandamama got you a $1.72 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 3.74 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @pandamama. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!