Sort:  

Does the dog come with the boat?

NOOOOOO!!!!

Where are you located

At the moment on the Royal Canal. We recently cruised from the Grand Canal, over the Liffey and up the Royal Canal. Both canals are in Dublin City.

As long as you can get the boat into the Grand Canal Docks in Dublin 2, this is an absolute bargain. It's like having a small city centre apartment in a posh part of town, for only $49,000.

Nice boat.

Also, remove one of the tags and add 'steemshop' instead.

tks for the help. demotruk

Oh wow, if I had that kind of money I'd definitely be interested in this. I'd buy this before I even learn what goes into owning a houseboat, haha.

The engine would be similar to any engine on a tractor, so most mechanics can be called on if there is ever a problem. There's a community of boat people along the canals. They are always very helpful to each other.

I reckon I would really enjoy it if I could afford it.

I'm pretty sure you would

A friend in the UK has just ordered one to live on. He couldn't be persuaded to go for second hand. I hope you can find a buyer soon.

Thanks steevc. The second hand ones often have a lot of extras added since they were bought. All this value adds up. @letsgetlost

I expect they are like cars and lose value initially. It depends on how specific your requirements are

You're right. We didn't realise how much we'd enjoy boating until we actually spent time on it. @letsgetlost

Wow! That's a nice boat. Sorry but I believed I can't afford this one.. 😀

Stick with Steemit...and you will someday @letsgetlost

If you will accept Steem Dollars you should put that in the title.

I love this who needs banks huh? Nice boat is that a Dutch one?

Not this one. This is a traditional English narrowboat. Particularly suited for all the English waterways as well as any others.

Yes too expensive. I wish I could own such a house in future.
Upvoted

I hope you do too. shasol. Keep with steem and you'll get closer to it. @letsgetlost.

I would love this. Alas I am in Canada :( Good luck with the sale

I like it.

Tks everittdmickey. I've had great times on it. @letsgetlost

I can see why you did. That's ONE thing I envy about Eurp...the canal system. We don't really have an equivalent here. We do, however, have a LOT of rivers and swamps...

Looks fantastic. Hope you can get a good price for it

Tks positivesteem. I know who ever buys it will enjoy a life aboard.

I just got back from my Trans Mongolia Adventure and have written some posts. Do check it

what a beautiful boat...I have had dreams of living on a boat like this..as I have watched several vids on youtube about them...what a treasure...you must have big things on the works letting this beauty loose...best wishes...

Tks thebookofuma. If you have a dream...you should go for it

I'll be in Ireland on or about September 5th and I'd love to come see the boat! I could make a little video tour of it if you like. ;)

nice upvote you;) @angami

angami Tks for the upvote. @letsgetlost