Zakynthos, my blue lalaland

in #travel7 years ago

I came back from this island a few weeks ago. It's been a while since I visited Greece the last time, about 6 years to be exact. I had mixed feelings about the island before going there, coming from conversations with people who already had their experience. Some said it's a great place to party, some that it has the best beaches in Greece, some said that it's dirty and has poor infrastructure, some that it's too quiet. It's funny how people can look at the same thing but see completely different things. I guess that's one of the best parts of life, we are the same but yet different and you can always learn something from someone who has another point of view. It's great, we should really be united by our differences!

Back to Zakynthos now. For one week we strolled around the island in our rented car (45 euro/ 1 day) and step by step discovered its stories and beauties. Yes, Zakynthos is beautiful! I don't know about the party scene, as we didn't really care about it and stayed as far away as possible from the crowded Laganas. Instead of that we went searching for secluded beaches, ocean view points, the soft colors of the sunset on our cheeks and sand on our feet.

And here's a glimpse of the island through my eyes. Enjoy! :)

IMG_7534.JPG
The view @NavagioBeach

IMG_7586.JPG
Gerakas Beach

IMG_7598.JPG
Plaka Beach

IMG_7547.JPG
Blue Caves

IMG_7543.JPG
Porto Limnionas

IMG_7537.JPG
Cameo Island

IMG_7536.JPG
Cameo Island

IMG_7484.JPG
Porto Vromi

IMG_7474.JPG
Porto Vromi

IMG_7811.JPG
My friend Elena laughing off the sunset

IMG_7695.JPG
Sunset @StNicholasBeach

IMG_7854.JPG
Keri View Point

IMG_7862.JPG
Keri View Point

IMG_7866.JPG
More Keri View Point (yes, I loved this place)