Trekking Nepal (Part 4) - Journey to Jagat

in #travel5 years ago

Do you ever get the feeling you're being watched? 2018_09 - Nepal-161.jpg

2018_09 - Nepal-198.jpg

Despite inquisitive stares from the locals, we pressed on! It was during this first 20km walking day I started to question whether I should have done some form of training for this adventure instead of mirroring the Barney Stinson approach to marathons:

As the battle of Man Vs Humidity raged on, we slowly weaved our way up the Mountain and reach the town of Lampata where is was sunny corn sortin Saturday afternoon:

2018_09 - Nepal-167.jpg

It's important not to leave your luggage unattended, so I left Charles Bark-ley here is charge of the bags while I went in search of a snickers

2018_09 - Nepal-168.jpg

As the sun dipped below the mountain peaks we finally stumbled into the small village of Jagat After 35000 steps... I think there are very few times in my life I've been happier to see a bed or an ice cold beer!


Enjoyed this? Check out the rest!
https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@lifeofryan/trekking-nepal-part-3-landslides
https://steemit.com/travelphotography/@lifeofryan/trekking-nepal-part-2
https://steemit.com/photography/@lifeofryan/trekking-nepal-part-1


Shawn Achor's "The Happiness Advantage" taught me the power of gratitude
Let's spread some across Steemit! If you want to comment but don't know what to say, just tell me 3 things you’re grateful for today and why. If you’re struggling to come up with ideas try:

  • Something temporary (your coffee, the sunshine)
  • A person
  • An object

Recent double blind placebo controlled studies have shown following @lifeofryan also greatly increases happiness :)

Sort:  

important i'm waiting for more

WOW!! Nepal looks amazing. i would love to visit there and do that trek as well.
3 things i am grateful today
1.steemit.

  1. I am alive
  2. my skis

Honestly I have been recommending it to everyone that asks about it! It was pretty life changing being up there in the mountains. I'm also very grateful I'll get a chance to be back in the snow next week. Thank you for the resteem!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @lifeofryan
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Have you ever been visited to India

I haven't yet. The captain of my ship has a house in the mountains, so I would like to visit when he is over there.

Congratulations @lifeofryan!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 2 with 608 upvotes
  • Pending payout - Ranked 5 with $ 7,93

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Lovely photos!

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you give Charles a treat after looking after your stuff? 🙃

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for the visit to our country nepal we are pleased especially me an you wrote about my country have a safe journey in my country have fun

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @lifeofryan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lifeofryan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @lifeofryan! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko