I Finally Visited My Home Country After 7 Years

in #travel6 years ago

Hey guys!

I know, it's been such a long time since my last post.. I was very busy because of school. This is my last year, actually I am done in 4 weeks (I'm sooooooo excited!!! :D). Well after these couple of busy weeks, I decided to travel to my home country, with my mom, and see my family again, after  7 years! It was so much fun and it felt great to see all of them. Unfortunately we stayed just for 10 days...

Soo yeaaa this post is going to be about my trip to Lebanon!

The first day was probably the most exciting one. Basically we surprised everyone, since we didnt tell anybody that we are coming. They wereee sooo shocked, most of them didnt know how to react and didnt realize if this real life or not :D But yea at the end of the day the were very happy, especially to see me, because as I told you before, my last time was in 2011. It's crazy how time flies. 

If you dont know, we Lebanese people are known for our delicious food. So in these 10 days I ate as much as I possibly can. I will tell you about this in another post, stay tuned ;D 

For now I am going to show you some pictures of Tripoli, my home city, so you can get an idea of how it looks like.. Enjoy!



Ok this is it for now, thank you so much for reading and stay tuned for future content !:)

Sort:  

I love lebanese food!
Especially Baklava