📸 Shots by me 📸 - Rooftops of London

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170223_141323 (2).jpg

I was visiting London last spring and decided to take a lift up above the rooftops with the famous London Eye. the queue was quite short this time as this wasn't the most popular time of the year for tourists to visit the city.
On the picture above I had the luck on my side as the clouds gave some room for the sunlight to pass through and shine some light on the Big Ben and the Palace of Westminster.

IMG_20170223_140907 (2).jpg

The eastern side near the London Bridge is dominated by tall office buildings. The scene is quite gray but at least it wasn't raining although the weather was very windy that day.

IMG_20170223_140759 (2).jpg

Aerial view of Covent Garden. From the ground it is hard to understand how huge this city is.

If you're visiting London, I strongly recommend the London Eye (and the Sea World which is located right next to the eye). Keep in mind that if you're visiting the city during the most popular tourist season, the queuing might take a while though.

I will be posting more photos from my journeys so if you like my posts, please feel free to upvote and follow for more nice photos and interesting topics.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lindi to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @lindi.