Travelling to the Maldives - Sheraton Full Moon Resort & Spa

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This is my first Steemit post...Welcome!!!

I am a keen traveler and will be sharing all my travel experiences with you all on here!

I embarked on an adventure to the beautiful Island of Furanafushi where the most stunning hotel Sheraton Full Moon Resort and Spa is located. From the moment of arrival all I can say is WOW!

Everywhere is a picture, every moment spent is in pure luxury and the experience is definitely out of this world.

Who has visited the Maldives?

Which Island did you stay on?

I traveled here with my husband and 2 children and the children had so much fun, they say its a honeymoon destination, but how amazing it has been to watch my children experience the beauty of this magical Island. They experienced things they would have never had the chance to in UK. They fed sharks, snorkeled in the stunning clear waters, enjoyed so many water sports and activities in abundance, and were kissed by the scorching sunshine over the Indian ocean.

If you haven't visited here and you have children, do not be put off taking them as you think they may be bored. My children had the best time and I would totally recommend travelling here.

Which island will you visit?

IMG_7925.JPG

14232434_10155166675783496_7393549832121305922_n.jpg

Sort:  

welcome. The pics look amazing.

Seems like you had a good time ! The photos are great :)

Love the view from the plane!

Thank you...love it too!

Gorgeous photos! Welcome to Steemit. Will resteem this for you x

Welcome to Steemit, nice to have you here. I have not been there, but after seeing your photos I would like to go there. Follow and vote