seastar not starfish

in #travel6 years ago

c3f13e40-803e-4807-a4ab-002d11aa2817.jpeg


Sea star not starfish Dutch, French, German, Spanish and Swedish people will understand it immediately. In my language - German - the translation for starfish is Seestern but when you translate it directly it means sea star. What I found out on my last trip to the Camotes islands with my Dutch friend @xsasj is that she also makes this common mistake; We both called starfish a couple of times sea star and didn't even notice our mistake until our Filipino friend joined us.

This is just little preview of our trip to the Camotes islands in the Philippines. I haven't post something in a while since I traveled a lot. But a blog is coming soon about this amazing trip!

Sea star nicht starfish niederländisch-, französisch-, deutsch-, spanisch- und schwedischsprachige Menschen werden es sofort verstehen. In Englisch ist die Übersetzung für Seestern ist starfish, würde man es aber direkt übersetzt, bedeutet es sea star. Was ich auf meiner letzten Reise zu den Camotes-Inseln mit meiner holländischen Freundin @xsasj herausgefunden habe, ist, dass sie häufig genau den selben Fehler macht; Wir nannten Seesterne ein paar Mal sea stars und bemerkten unseren Fehler erst als unser philippinischer Freund uns darauf aufmerksam machte.

Dies ist nur eine kleine Vorschau unserer Reise zu den Camotes Inseln auf den Philippinen. Ich habe seit einiger Zeit nichts mehr gepostet, da ich viel gereist bin. Aber bald kommt ein Blog über diese tolle Reise!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I will never forget this trip with you, and every time hear someone saying Sea star I will think about you and ''Zeesterren'' turning around :p

Me too, it was an awesome trip !:)

My account was hacked, but I have now regained control. I have reset all my keys and am editing out dangerous links: please don't click on any links you see in my comments! Please help me recover by removing this flag if possible when you see this message.