My Sedona Adventure!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0198.jpg

My sister came out to Arizona from Chicago to visit me for our Annual Sedona Spiritual Retreat. She is a very high energy person, so needless to say, she ran me ragged! The goal was to fit as much into 2 days as we possibly could, and we did just that!

IMG_0196.jpg
(The picture above was our first stop at ASU to visit my son.)

THE FIRST DAY in Sedona we went to lunch and did a little shopping uptown and then headed to The Gateway Cottage, for a little pampering. I choose a Kita Sound Healing Treatment, which was one of the most amazing things I have ever experienced. This is what Kita Sound Healing does;
• Balances the Autonomic Nervous system
• Relaxes the Body and Mind
• Reduces Stress in minutes
• Stimulates the Circulation of blood, water, and lymph
• Reduces Pain
• Supports Elimination of Toxins

After this we stumbled upon a wonderful little shop that had kombucha on tap! Yum, this is one of my favorite things. In this shop we could also have our auras read, so of course we decided to do this too. Now keep in mind I just had this amazing sound healing treatment which clearly worked (when you see my aura you will understand). This is my aura picture
IMG_0194.jpg
Green is a healer! The pie image on the side represents spirit, body and mind. My was perfectly balanced, which I attribute to the treatment. My third eye is also purple, (intuitive) which was amazing to me too.

Next we headed out to the Amitabha Stupa and Peace Park.
IMG_0200.jpg

The Amitabha Stupa and Peace Park in the stunning red rock country of Sedona, Arizona, is a place for meditation and spiritual renewal. Situated on 14 pristine acres at the base of imposing Thunder Mountain, the land is deemed holy by native peoples. According to Lillian Too, world-renowned Feng Shui master, the land is perfect for its intended purpose—spiritual transformation and healing through the extraordinary sacred architecture and geometry of the stupa. Source
After that we stopped at Bell Rock for an amazing sunset hike and breathtaking views of the red rocks that Sedona is so well known for!IMG_0202.jpg

It was started to get dark so we decided to go to dinner at The Hilton, where you can sit outside around fire pits. After a relaxing drink and a little food we were done for the day.

DAY 2 we went to breakfast at a wonderful little coffee shop and then made our way to Son-Silver-West galleries. This is a very fun shop filled with everything imaginable and its easily recognized by the giant rooster outside!
rooster.jpg

After my sister looked at literally everything, we headed out on a wonderful long hike up to snoppy Mountain.
IMG_0207.jpg
This is snoopy lying on his back with woodstock sitting on his nose.
After our hike we went to Tlaqapaque for some great food and shopping. We went to the Pump House Station a cute new little eatery.
pump house.jpg

Then we discovered a wonderful little candle shop called Global Candle Gallery and purchased yin and yang candles.
IMG_0212.jpg
The day ended back at our place in the village of Oak Creek, with a nice outdoor fire under the stars and a glass of wine.

Sedona is such a great place to vacation. There is a wide variety of things to do for the outdoor enthusiast and so much to see for the window shoppers and dinning enthusiast. The atmosphere and surroundings are extraordinary and you really can feel the good energy this place exudes. If you ever get the chance to visit Sedona Az I highly recommend it.

Beautiful mindsinspire others.jpg
All my best~Marnie

steemit.gif

Sort:  

Very nice impressions! Thanks for you sharing them with us, I would love to sit outside there at a fire pit with this great nature surrounding me as well. Lots of love <3

Thank you, it really is beautiful!

Isn't Sedona lovely? I've gone there a few times on day trips. Your vacation with your sister sounded perfect!

Yes and it really was perfect! 😊