You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More sunshine on the Costa del Sol?

in #travel4 years ago

As you will know from being over there, nothing gets your learning going than attempting to talk to the locals.

I remember so often looking lost when they machine gun talk and hitting out with the puedes hablar mas despacio, por favor? All the bloody time.

One time I thought I was getting good until the barman in the bar that I was talking to tried telling me a joke and for the life of me I just could not get it through the language barrier!!!

Sort:  

That's my favourite line too, although it didn't really help much in the past.

Definitely better to be forced to talk the lingo and be exposed to it - I'm working on it!

Understanding una broma (un chiste!?) though, going to take some time!

!ENGAGE 50

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.