Visit the Monkey Island of Vietnam

in #travel7 years ago

Visit the Monkey Island of Vietnam

way.jpg

Monkey Island is part of Can Gio Forest Park. You will find also the mangrove forest . The monkeys move freely here. They are very cute, smart and dangerous!

ezgif.com-rotate.gif

When you come to the park you are warned to keep your personal items safe.
Monkeys are very resourceful, and so found a way to get a meal.
They will steal some of your stuff, and because monkeys knows that you want to get it back, they run away. If you want to resolve it. The keeper must find the monkey, throw her a piece of food, and she gives up the item.
But it's good to give some money for keeper. So it's a sophisticated system = D

( I was afraid to take pictures - possibility of mobile theft )

This happened to us with glasses.

20161224_114838.jpg

a photo two seconds before the monkey attacked me, I had a scratched hand and I was dirty. She wanted glasses on my head ! I didn't know she had a bad intentions...
When we left, a big monkey jumped from the tree to my friend on the back.
She stole glasses from his face and ran away. Everyone shouted. =O

20161224_113657.jpg

If you visit a Monkey Island you can feed crocodiles here. ( I'm not a fan of this )
You get a fishing rod and bait ( kind of fish or eel) and then you just wait ...
The crocodile attack is quick and strong .... I was scared. But in the end I only got a shot in my eye, when a friend "hunted crocodiles" , he hit me with his elbow.

20161224_114149.jpg

kroko.gif

Monkey Island is located near the coast. Suitable for walk, the entire beach is covered with mussels. I found really big shells here!

20161224_133843.jpg

20161224_140016.jpg

I was scratched and had a monocle but a great experience. =) I recommend a visit.

Thanks for reading

Meow, meow to all ♥

        Upvote, comment, **resteem** and follow me.
Sort:  

Are you findig the secret of the Monkey Island?

nicely put

Nice story. They are bad habit monkeys. :)

Good post my friend nice to me you i am @djnoel ;)