New York City Adventures

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

So I got to visit a bunch of interesting spots in New York City and managed to snap a few cool pictures!

FullSizeRender.jpg

One of my favorite spots that I visited had to be the Top of the Rock with its amazing view!

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

I also got to visit the well-known Dominique Ansel Bakery in Soho, which is famous for its creative & beautiful French treats. The cookie shot glass, cronut, and frozen s'mores are one of their most popular. Honestly, the one thing I love about New York City is that you can find so many unique foods you won't find anywhere else.

IMG_4544.JPG

The cookie "shot glass" is made entirely of chocolate chip cookie in the form of an edible shot glass. It is then served with milk, taking milk & cookies to a whole new level!

IMG_4484.JPG

Another place I visited during my travels was the High Line, which mostly occupies the Chelsea area. I find it really interesting how they completely converted an old elevated railway into some sort of walk through park.

IMG_4488.JPG

My favorite part of the High Line journey was by far the modern architecture that occupied the area around a portion of the park. It's also kind of weird because most of the buildings in Chelsea are very old, so the new buildings really stand out in the area.

I hope I can come back to NYC soon, it was by far my favorite place I have visited so far!

Sort:  

NYC is awesome and fun! I am from there. :-) I hope you do get to go back soon because there is so much to do and see. Thanks for the pics!

Absolutely!

Wow! that cookie shot glass looks delicious!

WOW was just there a few weeks ago!

Congratulations @missusa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Nice city with beautiful buildings! The cookie "shot glass" look really yummy and very interesting!