What is the quickest way down the highest mountain in Europe?

in #travel8 years ago

I recently uploaded a post detailing my positive impressions of Russia following a recent trekking expedition of mine where we successfully summited Mount Elbrus, the highest peak in Europe. The treck up the mountain was by far the hardest thing I have ever done physically and mentally. However, what comes up, must come done and I thought I would share this video of mine of how an exhausted bunch decided to 'climb' down the mountain.

So, what is the quickest way down the highest mountain in Europe?

Find ice and slow and slide down!!!

This was extremely fun and significantly reduced our time to get down the mountain. It was a blast and I would encourage all who are looking for an adventure to take up mountaineering. It is both a physical and mental challenge. The best part is not only the satisfaction of achieving your goal, but the breathtaking views along the way.

Hope you enjoyed, please upvote and follow!

Sort:  

I always get envy whenever I see somebody doing this kind of outdoor activity. Aside from the lack of financial capacity, we dont have a location of the same kind. But we have a lots of tourist destinations in the country which will make everybody happy.

The nice part about going to Russia, is the ruble was/is depressed, so it was more affordable that usual. If you dream it, you can do it. Pick a destination and make it happen! :)

Yeah right @mlialen and I have start in my country soon :)

Got me all fired up:D Would love to do that too!

What's stopping you ;)

Like this post! Keep going! Upvote!
I also like extreme sports.