Sort:  

After I got a great deal off Travelocity for hotel and flight (500 for 3days/2nights) I was ready to go! I didn’t get a rental car beforehand but luckily was able to get that resolved the day I arrived. I did have to go back to the airport to get a car but it was worth it to visit the city. The stunt show was about an hour outside of Atlanta. Uber ride there and back was as much as a rental so boom! I was able to enjoy some of the Atlanta heat that evening and sunbathe at my hotel.

You get a cheap price, and really fun to enjoy the hot atmosphere. Very quiet.

Yes, I booked late and still got a great deal! So glad I went!

With NO Doubt I Can Say YOU WILL ROCK here @ STEEMIT. Cannot Wait to See More from YOU !!!


I am a Web Programmer, Blogger, Forex Trader & Crypto Currency ENTHUSIAST. I am Really Excited here @steemit to be Successful Along with YOU. So, I have FOLLOWED-YOU and UPVOTED Your POSTS...
I have Checked Your PROFILE & BECAME INTERESTED to BE FRIEND WITH YOU !!! So, I have Already FOLLOWED YOU & WISH to GET FOLLOWED @cWorldV99 to Share Our Articles, Experiences, Interests, Opinions & Uniqueness ... with this Large Community of THE LOYAL STEEMIANS !!!
Thank YOU !!!

!!! GOOD LUCK & HAPPY STEEMING !!!


They're huge 😲 Were you nervous getting into the water? Jaws have ruined sharks and other large aquatic animals for me...

@nedia I was a bit nervous but I was also too excited to care or think about that!!

@cworldv99 Please, do not spam on others comments. The next time this is on another post of mine I will flag.

Interesting postings and add insight. I'm sure atlanta is a very interesting place to visit, Atlanta is an interesting place and for adventure. But unfortunately, for me it is a place I can not possibly visit. Picture you can describe how fun trip there. What a wonderful experience
Congratulations on your visit I'm sure your experience will be fun

It was very interesting and super humid! I loved it so much I consider moving there! Where are you currently? Always say yes to travel!

Okay, it was a once in a lifetime opportunity. The water was cold. But were you frightened even a little bit to get in the tank with them @moony?! I know I would be so excited but scared to get in! Okay mostly because of the cold water...

@Jordanlindsey Haha the cold water wasn't on my mind until I stepped in and realized how cold it was!

@moony Beluga Whales are also smart, right? Very interesting post!
I am writing about Warsaw, capital of Poland. Kindly please check some posts if you will find a moment :) Wish you all the best!

@radzioha They are SO smart! Thank you! They were so fun to work with and learn about!

you have any fear when you touch the dolphin ? i love them but at the same time fear a lot

Damn they are adorable !

@bryanlai98 oh my gosh yes they are!! I wanted to snuggle them so badly but when I was hugged by the one whale I got so nervous I would hurt her! haha >.<'

I have ambivalent feelings concerning the keeping of intelligent animals in small aquariums. Nevertheless I understand that it must have been fascinating moments for you.

@Jaki01 I totally understand as I felt the same way too! I wish they would provide larger spaces or have sea pens for the captive ones. They need that scenery for their minds to be at peace! A tank wall has nothing to give them :/

Nice post ☺️ upvoted and following 👍

Thank you!! Glad you are interested in following <3 I love knowing people really appreciated this post! I worked until 3am writing and working on it!

If you plan on going back I'd consider visiting this aquarium with you! Hopefully I wont be a chicken because whales kinda scare me and the tanks make me sad.

@Vermillionfox I consider living in ATL one day honestly! I loved the heat and scenery. Beautiful city and has so many unique stories about it! Tanks make me sad too but then you get to see the cute otters and other animals. Maybe scuba dive with the whale sharks?? That is available there!

Well-written blog @moony ! I thought the aquarium in Monterey bay, CA was pretty big, but this one definetly takes the cake! Very cool to read that you have the courage to pursue your dreams, despite a cheating boyfriend👍. Guess that its his loss, to let go of such a strong and passionate person😜.

I just started doing a series of travelblogs about my hometown : Dazzling Amsterdam. But I am a Blog-noob😅. Since you are an experienced travelblogger, it would mean a lot to me if you gave me your opinion on them. Wanna check them out? Thanks in advance.

Keep going strong!

@marcovanhassel Cool I will have to look into that aquarium! Yes the tall viewing area where I got my photo with the whale sharks was the best part other than the whales! Yes we must never stop pursuing our dreams. That's why we have them :)

Haha well thank you for your kind words. I will give them a look! I have never been to Amsterdam!!

Keep on steemin :)

No problem! We're all friends here right?

How cute is that whale!

Thank you so much for sharing these beautiful photos and facts about the beluga whale. I'm a long way away from Georgia, but it's always been my dream to swim with dolphins or be able to be close to and stroke these beautiful animals. Resteeming and upvoted.

@wwandrnrose7 Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed these! I worked hard on trying to present this the best way I could since it was such a big trip with 2 events. Yes!! I dream to swim with dolphins as well and have heard Mexico has some great spots! My first cetacean experience was Vegas and I got to pet a dolphin! Belugas and dolphins are soft and feel like boiled eggs. I thought their skin would be thicker and firmer!

That must be so cool to experience!

Congratulations @moony! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cute my sister

Fllow + upvote+

This is so cool..More pics please