You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Community I Need Your Help | Top Travel Destinations in Oregon

in #travel6 years ago

I'm not sure what the sales tax situation is in Florida (I think that's where you are?) but keep in mind that Oregon is sales tax free. So people from 10% sales tax seattle come on down for big purchases...

Shopping malls include Woodburn Premium Outlets, or Washington Square near Portland. Might be fun to browse or buy things...

Astoria is a town north of Cannon Beach that may be worth checking out, I haven't been there myself but a friend of mine lives there and loves it

Sort:  

Sorry for the late response, but I didn’t know that about the sales tax in Oregon! The sales tax in FL is 7% so that’ll be nice and thanks for the recommendations we’ll be next to both Portland and Cannon Beach during our trip!