'Sea FESTIVAL' journey...PART2

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Like I said, each year is a little bit different and the 'Sea Festival' has something new to offer.

Here is PART 1 :
https://steemit.com/travel/@mylifeasgoda/sea-festival-in-klaipeda-join-me-part-1

This year, we had this thing called 'Design Sea', where famous Lithuania's artists show their work and have it for sale too. They were all in one place, under this long white tent and were very friendly, talking to anyone who seemed interested to listen.

This 'Sea' of sorts, was a new thing this year. And don't worry! I took all their, ok not ALL, but a lot of business cards and took pictures to prove it! I will write down the list of each and every one of them down bellow.
ALso! Stay tuned for ship picture s and some other blabbing :)

IMG_6875.jpg

Because I thought, you guys might be interested in some of the brands and can search them by yourselfs easier, here is what I got:

  • 'Cockoo'.
    a minimalistic jewellry brand created for movers, comfort seekers, aesthetic lovers
    FB: cockoo.cockoo
    INTAGRAM: cockoo-cockoo

  • "Cia tu?"
    Wooden pins and greeting cards
    FB: OCIATU
    [email protected]

  • FB: Erika Cabrera ceramics

  • Raimondas Askevicius Jewelrer
    www.askelavicius.com

  • "Sakuota" contemporary jewelry, authoral jewelry
    www.sakuota.com
    FB: Sakuota

  • 'My name NeNa' jewelry designer
    www.nena.lt

  • 'Noru namai' handmade jewelry

  • 'Miutto' Lithuania's authoral jewelry
    www.miutto.com

  • 'Aura' jewelry
    FB: aura jeweler

  • 'DJW' Deo Juvante Watch. Wrist watches, mado out of mechanisms of old pocket watches.
    www.deojuvantewatch.com
    FB: deojuvantewatch

  • 'Kristina Narbutaite' fashion designer
    www.kristinanarbutaite.lt
    FB: KRISTINANARBUTAITE

  • 'Second me'
    www.secondme.lt
    clothes and accessories

  • 'Make heads turn' hats and sunglasses
    FB: make heads turn
    www.makeheadsturn.lt

  • 'MOSS SPOT' eco decor
    FB: Mosspot.eu
    Instagram: moss.spot

  • 'Kuno Kunui' jewelrer/her work is also in Galleries
    www.kunokunui.com
    Her name is Kotryna V.

  • 'Tundra snack" healthy Lithuanian made snacks, also a great idea for gifts,'coz they sell eveyrthing in nice boxes
    www.tundrasnack.lt

So this was me praising, some of our artists and designers and I hope you check out their websites and other social media outlets :)

PART 2 of 2.

Lets get back to the festival part, shall we?
Took some pictures of the ships and boats and what not, who were racing and just showing of, 'coz it was truly magnificent!

hv,vh.jpg
,khvflc,v.klh.jpg
IMG_6932.jpg
IMG_6934.jpg
IMG_6943.jpg
IMG_6928.jpgIMG_6939.jpg

Then I wanted to take photos of all theose intricate ropes and how amazing that looks
IMG_6930.jpg
IMG_6928.jpg
IMG_6926.jpg

This just reminds me of Pirates :) 'Arrrgh!'
Some of these you could 'visit' and go inside, some were just for display. But nonetheless, quiet a view to look at.

The boats were 'sitting' by the shore, near these beautiful, renovated old buildings, like this one :
IMG_6919.jpg

There is a PART3!
About the market life, adn I took picture of some of the more 'traditional' purchases that you end up with :)

PLEASE! Do check PART1! There, I introduce you to the festival itself, the traditions, what to expect to find and see ,and I talk about all that ofther intricate stuff, THERE :
https://steemit.com/travel/@mylifeasgoda/sea-festival-in-klaipeda-join-me-part-1
THANK YOU! I've put a lot of my soul and heart into talking about every bit of it!

Stay TUNED!
Lots of SUMMER love,
Goda

Sort:  

Amazing post @mylifeasgoda have a happy journey here
i just upvoted your post and following you. you can follow
me at @zeeshankhan .i hope you will follow me back

Thank you! I hope you read PART 1 too! I followed you back and upvoted some of your posts as well :)

Thanks man
nice to meet you

You too! I just really hope someone sees PART1 took me so long to write and I wanted so badly to introduce my city and the annual summer 'Sea Festival", reading it, you will feel like you are there! I promise!
P.S. I am a girl, not a guy