The hectic part of packing is completed

in #travel12 days ago

Travelling is fun, but the work to do before and after the travel is strenuous. Packing is one activity I do not enjoy much, specially the unpacking part after the travel is completed. I am always travelling with heavy bags, some times I too wonder how my bags get that heavy. And most of the stuff in my bag is not mine. Some of it is gifting things and some of it my friends who want to send things back home. But this time I have not bought a single thing to gift anyone or not even carrying my friends luggage. So the full 50 kgs is mine. I am carrying a lot of things for my new home, and most of it is crockery which are all glass items. 2 days I have only spent in packing them. Wrapping them up first with newspaper, then bubble wrap, again a newspaper wrap and one more bubble wrap. Giving it a 4 layer wrapping to be safe.

I can carry 10 kgs in hand luggage, so the most delicate items go in my hand luggage, but that also needs extra care. Hubby will be travelling a few days later so I have distributed the items in both of our hand luggage and packed it all up. Some of the things I had to set it up in the suitcase. There were a lot of items here in Muscat which I have received as gifts over the years and never used them. So I thought it would be better to take it to my new home in Mumbai as it will be useful and I will be able to save some money on these things.

The bags are ready. Have distributed 25 kgs in each bag.
IMG-20240427-WA0001.jpg

That's my handbag, I need to give paddings around, just to be safe.
IMG-20240427-WA0000.jpg

Every thing is glass so I am worried if it will all reach safe. Hand luggage I am still ok because I can manage it carefully but the check-in luggage even if we put the fragile sticker these baggage guys are careless. Let's hope for the best that all the luggage reaches home safe and sound. Yesterday whole day all I have been doing was preparing for my travel. It's going to be a long stay of 2 months and there are major things to do this time. I have to carry all the trek items, then the things for the home and then my 2 months stay clothes and other things. I am trying to cut out all that is unnecessary. Still, the trek items have also been occupying some space in the luggage.

Normally my packing is always a day prior to the travel, but this time I started a week before majorly because of all the wrapping work. Now that it's all done I am feeling so relieved, also I have been able to utilize my full 50 kgs weight in check-in and 10 kgs in handbag. Phewww that is a lot. The only problem I will face is getting it off the conveyor belt on landing. From here in Muscat hubby will help me till the check-in counter.

I am also thinking that just this little things have taken up so much of my time and it has been so much of a hassle, I wonder when I have to shift back to Mumbai permanently what it is going to be like winding up the whole house. I will have to make some tough calls that time to leave behind many things.

As of now, I am only praying that my travel goes smooth and all my items reach home safely.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 15.02% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

You are so right, packing itself is a whole activity I hate

The only that I hate more than packing is unpacking after a trip
I came home from a trip on Sunday , today is Saturday and I’ve still not unpacked.

That's true the packing and unpacking is not my favorite part of traveling

I don’t really like to pack for traveling but it is usually needed and there is no how I pack something and I won’t forget one or two things
I hope you enjoy your trip and share how it goes with us

Best Wishes Naina 😎

May your journey be beautiful, only you should wrap the thing which is like glass in a thermocol so that it cannot break. But the bag has quite a bit of weight so always lift it carefully.