You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet My New (AI) Travel Agent

in #travellast year

How wonderful! I have been impressed. Even the more thorough the questions, I'm sure the more accurate the answers will be. For example what food to eat according to your tastes, what places to see according to your interests. I think it's amazing! Although I have to confess that I once tried to make a travel itinerary and I was exhausted and with an inner desire of not having done what I wanted to do. It turns out that I once took a trip to Colombia and we went to an island called San Andres which is beautiful. Although we all wanted to stay, we had to leave because something else was scheduled the next day. I was never able to go back to San Andres again. Anyway, while it is true that planning can save us headaches, it is also true that sometimes it can be a "straitjacket". Sometimes the smells and the spaces make the roads. As the Spanish poet Machado said: "Walker there is no path, paths are made by walking". An excellent Wednesday to you. Hugs

Sort:  

San Andres island sounds like a place worthy of visiting! Although I agree with what the Spanish poet says the best method of travel I've found for me is a balance of planning and spontaneity. The ChatGPT itinerary packed more into a day than I'd like but I'd use those suggestions as a starting point and then tailor the trip more to my liking. The planning provides the "framework" for the magic of spontaneity to happen. : ) Enjoy your day my friend!