Upcoming hitchhiking trip | Spreading word about Steemit

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Welcome all Steemian people.

In more than 1 one week (Starting 5th of October) I'm planning a hitchhiking trip starting in Barcelona, Spain.
The plan is to hitchhike from Barcelona, back to my hometown Kaunas, Lithuania.
It's about 3000km in general.
I'll be hitchhiking with my gf - @pukenanachu (she wanted to leave Steemit, but we all helped her to stay. I'm so happy about it. She will keep posting!)

IDEA : To spread a word about Steemit while hitchhiking.

We'll try to encourage more people to join this community.
maps.PNG
This is our travel map. Obviously it will change while we will be traveling.
We'll try to update our trip daily by posting traveling news here, on Steemit. Also we'll record how we will be introducing people to www.steemit.com by talking to them and inspiring them to write their blogs or just share their content.
//

vno.PNG

Actually I bought these tickets for me and my gf @pukenanachu unexpectedly. I just saw post on FB. One ticket was like 40euros. It was 30sec decision to buy it. The best things in my life always come to me by accident.
We'll check how it will be this time.

Wish us luck!

As I said we'll keep you updated, dear Steemians.

Thanks,
Narovski here!

Sort:  

Upvoted! goolduck with the trip back, very interesting, will keep an eye out for your posts. have fun.
love travelling and blog about it

Thank you so much, mate!

I'll tell you 1 thing @narovski - hitchhiking is great.

Hitchhiking is fantastic !

I used to do this quite a bit, but that was like 40-45 years ago.
Somehow I counted one day - by hiking I have traveled about 60000 kilometers.

The only sad thing about it - this was SO LONG ago....

Interesting. Where you hitchhiked? :)

he heh....you may guess easilly...by that time we lived behid the IRON CURTAIN....so all my trails were INSIDE USSR.... Ukraine, Moldova, Russia, Georgia, Armenia, Dagestan, Belarus, Azerbaijan, and sure lots in Latvia, Estonia ( not to count domestic Lithuanian roads)
Not even smallest chance to break out , behind the curtain...unless you want to hijack an airplane. We all lived here like in a prison.... may be hard to understand for people in their 30-ies or younger.

I've just followed you and your girlfriend so I can see how your hitchhiking trip goes! Good for you guys! Safe travels!!!

Thanks! We will try to stay safe :)

I love hitchhiking, I used to do it in Alaska when I lived there. Meeting lots of cool people =)

Whoa, tell me more about it. I've heard many beautiful things about Alaska :)

That's going to be a cool journey! I bet you're going to come across so much gorgeous scenery on your way! Looking forward to the photos

We'll see. I don't want to have any expectations. Thank you :)

Be sure to update us! Looking forward for your trip:)

awesome trip, my deepest respect - hope the bike and you will have enough speed, drinks and food to succeed

Thank you. But what kind of bike you are talking about? :)

I am an idiot, i read biking but hitch hiking is also a sport, you need to have patience until a fast car picks you, easier for your girlfriend maybe? 🚘

It's okay. We'll see what will happen. :)

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @narovski! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!