Airplane ceiling falls mid-flight: #yolo budget airlines

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Many people often ask me whether they should fly budget airlines. My answer is - it depends. 99% of the time, you'll be fine - and save on a lot of cash in the process. But keep in mind, things can sometimes go wrong.

Exhibit A: China Spring Airlines - HKG to PVG - here's a selfie of me mid-flight with the ceiling of the plane hanging by an electric wire.

Budget airlines.jpg

They had no seats left to replace me, so I got to ride with the flight attendants.

Budget 2.jpg

Hope this helps influence your decision.

Sort:  

Now that is a budget airline I can get on board with.

Congratulations @natewithmates! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!