Gjenbruk Lygndal - Norway | Second-hand shopping

in #travel7 months ago (edited)

Hello friends, in my last post I told you about the second-hand culture in Norway and one of the second-hand shops in most regions called Gjenbruk is another branch in the town of Lyngdal in Norway and today I will take you with me to Gjenbruk with this post.

IMG_2208.jpeg

The same concept applies here as in every Gjenbruk store. The products are second-hand, but you can find them in unused quality. As you can see, there is also a corner for tea and coffee.



IMG_2209.jpeg

IMG_2210.jpeg

There are small appliances for the kitchen. You can even find toasters that look like cast iron pans from years ago.



IMG_2211.jpeg

There are storybooks for children and a lot of board games similar to Monopoly. This was one of my favorite sections. I've always been interested in board games, and since I'm someone who loves to play Monopoly, I looked around a lot, but since all the games are in Norwegian, we didn't buy anything, thinking it would be difficult for us.



IMG_2212.jpeg



IMG_2221.jpeg



IMG_2213.jpeg

These magazines took me back to the old times, I have always loved comics. I was surprised to see such an old collection here.



IMG_2214.jpeg

I really like the bookshelf section in this Gjenbruk store. It looks very organized and is presented in a way that will inspire you to buy books.



IMG_2215.jpeg



IMG_2223.jpeg

The CD section is very large and you can find CDs of almost every movie you can think of. Prices vary around NOK 30-50.



IMG_2219.jpeg

There is an antique section inside. I really liked the candle holders I saw here, they are all from very old times and decorate a corner in the store.



IMG_2222.jpeg



IMG_2218.jpeg

Colorful candles and gift wrapping as well as paintings for wall decoration are also available in this store of Gjenbruk. It's a really nice exchange program where people don't throw away what they don't want to use, but leave it here. It's really great that people can buy something new for a cheap price and the money we pay is used to help the Church.



IMG_2217.jpeg

Here we found this beautiful white armchair, but if you read the previous post, you may remember that we bought the armchair we needed for 90 NOK. We also liked this one, but the price was 170 NOK. When I looked at the prices in general, I realized that I think there can be price differences in Gjenbruk stores. You can feel a price difference between Kvinesdal Gjenbruk and Lyngdal Gjenbruk. It is a bit more expensive here.



IMG_2220.jpeg

Finally, we explored the lamp section and finished our day in Gjenbruk. It was an enjoyable trip for us. I hope there were products that interested you too. If you have any questions about Gjenbruk, don't forget to ask in the comments! Thanks for reading Bye-bye!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank youu ✨