Kvinesdal | The definition of tranquility in the South of Norway

in #travel6 months ago (edited)

Hello friends, I spontaneously created a series in which I introduced the small towns in Norway to you and I realized that I didn't share the town where we live with you. The name of the town we live in is Kvinesdal and this is a town as beautiful as Farsund, Feda, Flekkefjord and as every place has its own beauty, this is a very beautiful town in Norway and it is located in the south of Norway. 5000-6000 people live here. Kvinesdal is divided into sections: Liknes, Rafoss, Storekvina, etc., which are sub-districts of Kvinesdal. Liknes is where we live and it is considered the center of Kvinesdal.

In this post, I will take you to the center of the town and you will be on a tour of Kvinesdal with us. If you are ready, let's start!




The street you see here is the main street of the town and you can reach other towns by using this route. As we continue down, we start to see the center and as we go down from the hill, a cemetery welcomes us on right side. Especially in foggy weather, standing at the top of this slope and watching the center adds a very mystical atmosphere to the center.




The church is open on certain days, and one day I would like to show you inside. A well-kept cemetery and a magnificent church are located in the center of the town.






After passing the church, there is a market here, even the market looks cool, the view behind it is perfect, don't you think?



This coffee shop-like place just opposite the market is very interesting. This is someone's house and the person who made it this way lives upstairs. The downstairs resembles a coffee shop as you can see from the outside. When I came to Kvinesdal for the first time, I wanted to go in here and have a coffee but I didn't dare because I didn't see anyone inside. In fact, when it snowed in the winter, the entrance of this house was covered with snow and I was sure that no one really entered here because I didn't see any footsteps, later I learned this information from a friend of mine that the owner of this house made the downstairs like this for collection.




As I mentioned in my previous post, Kvinesdal used to be one of the towns with the highest number of immigrants to the US, so there are sculptures in the center related to immigration and other ones with different significance you can see they are very beautiful.




Nico is a local supermarket, located just in Kvinesdal. People from the close-surrounding area come here to buy meat, which are really delicious. Also, in connection with immigration to the US, there is a stand in the corner of the supermarket selling American products.




My favorite place in the center is where this bridge is. It is really peaceful and has a great view. 2 days ago we fed the ducks on the beach under this bridge, if you forgot to read that post, I recommend you to check it out, it is a very fun post with duck photos.




After crossing the bridge, we see a building with swimming pools, jacuzzi, water slides and things like that. It's a very fun environment, that's how it looks from the outside. There is a big parking area right in front of here and people usually come here in the summer with their caravans and chill here.




I visited the center of Kvinesdal yesterday and I was planning to share it with you today, but you will be surprised by the photos I am going to show you now. The weather here has been between 0 and -5 degrees for a long time, but it hasn't been snowing for a long time and it has been very cold and dry. When I woke up in the morning today, like last week, everything was white for 1 day and I took some photos today to show you how the appearance of the Kvinesdal center has changed in 1 day intervals and if you feel cold, you can continue to look at the photos above 🥶️



It is very interesting that there is 1 day difference between these two photos, Norway is a place full of surprises especially in terms of climate.





Finally, I found this photo after an hour of searching through my gallery to show you the mystical and hazy weather I mentioned at the beginning of my post. With this photo we are ending our Kvinesdal tour. "Julemarked" will be set up in the square at the weekend, it will be a great post, stay tuned, Bye!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Tusen takk ❤️🍍

Congratulations @norwaylife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

It's amazing the visual tour you give us through this city. I feel the vibe of emosion when you describe each part. My favorite photo is the landscape, where you say you fed the ducks on the part of the beach under a bridge. Your photos are amazing.