You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Return to the Scene - Thracian Cult Complex - Outside Zlatograd, Bulgaria

in #travel6 years ago

You must be love that place very much for your second visit. The first picture of the rock, it really look like turtle. Felt lucky you have found it and shared it with us. From the pictures you shown, tt seems a hot and sunny day. A day suitable for you to explore the surrounding and found a little turtle. wow.. first time i saw the keratinous scutes, it really fascinating. I wonder will it get deeper or changed when it get older? Thank you for sharing us all these pictures. I do not like hot sun personally, I won't knew there were such place around if you didn't share with us @samanthajbarnes

Sort:  

It was a hot day this time. I usually wilt in that kind of heat but I was so excited to be there that I hardly noticed it. Your questions about the keratinous scutes warrant further investigation. I am guessing they grow and change as the turtle grows.

Thank you for your comment. It is truly my pleasure to share this place with all of you!