The call of the wilderness: South Coast dreaming

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Responsibility holds me in its tentacles. I want to chase the clear waters, the open road. I want morning light filtered through canvas rousing me to life. Dusk calling me to slumber instead of fluorescent lights and screens holding my soul hostage.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

!steemitworldmap -35.718788 lat 150.274955 long The Call of the Wildernes: South Coast dreaming D3SCR

Sort:  

Beautiful. Are you heading towards, ugh, civilization? Or can you still travel. (Hoping traveling)
Sheila

Thanks. I am currently grounded in Sydney for a while due to starting a new job. I'll be able to travel weekends only so it will be lots of little camping trips

This is beautiful!

Congratulations @onethousandwords! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This can't be true!!! What an amazing spot@

Yeah thanks. It is a very nice spot.

Oh..! I love Australia! You have great nature! A unique continent. (=

Yes it is definitely its own unique world down here.

Your post is very poetic.

I love traveling, I hope someday I'd be able to do that :) what a beautiful pictures and views

You should definitely do it. Travel for me is life changing.

another one lovelt shot love it

That's so kind. Thank you ❤

This water is very clean and the view of the place is great!

Yeah the water was beautiful. Very clear. The rock pools were great for snorkelling.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=onethousandwords
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-call-of-the-wilderness-south-coast-d-2018-01-17-21-05-20


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!