Find yourself in Greece

in #travel7 years ago

Greece is my favorite place to go to, on my last visit I went to explore the island Lesvos or Mitilini by locals.
It got famous in the last few years for taking thousands of immigrants fleeing from Syria through Turkey.
When I came I actually didn't see immigrants but more groups of young europeans waiting in cafe's for something to happen but this is because there was some kind of temporal change in the situation.

This island is magnificent, hot water springs that run into the sea, Greek food at it's best and warm people, very "real" people, i mean by that to say that those people are staying all year long on the island and not just there for the summer or the touristic season, this is where they live.

You should definitely consider Lesvos as your next travel destination...

Greece-2.jpg
I had to take a small plane from Athens to Lesvos, it was the coolest flight ever, I felt like going back in time to the 60's, flying in an old fashioned way

Cat.jpg

Pool.jpg
End of the summer means empty pools:)

PInk Cowboy.jpg
This guy was all about Pink

Ship.jpg

Boats.jpg
Villages are still proper fishing villages

Greece-9.jpg
I can't stop myself from eating a lot of greek salad and drinking a lot of beer when i'm in this place

Greece-Plane.jpg
That's all - all pics by me (Onn Halpern) - © All Content 2017 Onn Halpern