You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Longing places (english - german)

in #travel5 years ago

Fabulous pictures Sir Norbert.
I also have some old Greek friends here in South Africa and one of them is a very close friend. You are right about their hospitality and their wonderful ways to thank a person that helped them.
Another great post here my friend!
Kalimera sas!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot, @papilloncharity. Yes, the Greek people are great. That's why we have spent about 50+ holidays there in the last 30 years.

Wow! 50+ holidays?
In 17 years at Papillon we have had about 6 short holidays Sir Norbert!
You are indeed a lucky guy!
Blessings!

I've changed my thinking of life after a near-death experience 23 years ago. I try to live my life and as for me and my wife love traveling, we do this as often as we can. We don't need luxury, so we spend our money on the holidays.