Had to rush to the Airport lately??

in #travel7 years ago

You haven't experienced travel, unless you have rushed to the airport ;)

I had to fly so many times that I can't even keep track of how many times I had to get up early, race to the airport, stand in this insanely long queue and then barely make the flight...I am normally a very pedantic and on time traveler, which is why this "routine" irked me so much.

So being an absolute tech fanatic, I decided to investigate a better and easier way of doing this. As you all know, you have to be at the airport to board 30 Minutes - 1H30Minutes before the flight (this depends on airlines, country and whether it's a domestic or international flight)

I am only referring to domestic flights, so please don't quote me on this one...I am use to that one have to be at the airport at least an hour before any domestic flights and thus I have managed to cut this down by a lot. I realized that if you have a smart-phone (light bulb goes on..smart + phone) that you can download the airlines application on to your phone, check-in and then keep the boarding pass on your phone...which means you only have to run to the airport and go straight through security -> Boarding Gates, which would save you a lot of time.

easyjet.png

this is an example of what it would look like

This helped me a lot and I am sure it would help you as well, if you have any questions or require assistance, please do not hesitate to ask ;)

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif