Up in the air (and down on the road) again

in #travel4 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

You might have noticed that it´s been taking me longer than usually to reply to your comments, curate your posts etc. these days but that´s because I am currently on the move again.

Right now, I am actually pulling another "airport all-nighter" (the older I am, the more I hate these crazy sleepless and showerless nights spent in dark corners of the airport, hoping that the security guys will not kick you out :D), this time in Lisbon.

I am almost a halfway through what will probably turn out a super long and exhaustive, 3-day journey back home from the Azores. Traveling right now is really not easy, I can tell you!

However, as long as I make it home and get some rest, you can expect a bunch of interesting posts coming up here on my blog soon as I have managed to get some cool, fresh photo material in the past few days ;) I took a little tour around Lisbon earlier today (I mean yesterday, it´s already after the midnight) and just before leaving Sao Miguel, we made an epic farewell trip around some of the most beautiful places of the island so stay tuned ;)

For now, let me just share an aerial view of Lisbon with you that I snapped yesterday just before landing.


IMG_20200608_122946.jpg


Yes, I was lucky this time. I had a window seat and the window was not even dirty :D Lisbon is a charming city, even from above.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

💙

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautifull view os the city from the air, you can clearly see pollution has gone due to lockdown.

Absolutely. The air traffic is currently at just 10% of what it was before the pandemic. Priceless for the environment.

That's nice! You broke the ice faster than me lol

Well, I kind of had to :D But it was really tough. Took me 3 days to get back home. I don´t recommend traveling these days unless it´s really urgent.

Šťastný let ;-)

!BEER

Díky :) Bylo to náročné, ale mám to za sebou. Nikdy bych nevěřil, že mi takový kousek bude trvat tři dny. Turismus se bude holt po koroně zvedat těžce a pomalu...

Pane jo. Tak hlavně, když si v pořádku dorazil.


Hey @phortun, here is a little bit of BEER from @jjprac for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Back to the beer and party country?