My first time in a winter wonderland.

in #travel6 years ago

I was born in Holland, but I have never been in snow like this. It is so beautiful and a total winter wonderland..

IMG_20180131_075640_729.jpg

David and I are traveling to in the Pacific North West. Currently we are in Crystal Mountain as I am learning to snowboard (an ideal spot for beginners) if you want to learn or are new to it, I can only recommend trying it out here.

Yesterday we went snow shoeing, which is hiking, but on these horrific shoes. They really were quite awkward, they did the job but the paths were narrow and I found it very challenging. The views of the trees in the mountains were worth it, being surrounded in nature with the person I love is always such a spoil.

IMG_20180131_102036.jpg

This morning, I am going for another snowboarding lesson to get my confidence up, hopefully I will be able to ride on my own after. Snowboarding is tough to learn and I am one for instant gratification but I am going to give it my best today though.

After the day on the mountain we are off to Seattle. I can't wait!!

I have done this post on my phone, so apologize in advance if anything looks strange

With love,
P

Sort:  

Greetings from Lappeenranta, Finland - picture was taken from frozen lake Saimaa. The ice actually gets so thick that you can drive a car on it. Stay safe with snowboarding - you might fall couple times on the first day :/

@milanfilip incredible photo. Thanks for sharing.

I landed up falling quite a bit but I eventually got up and riding. :)

Beautiful pictures! :-)

Snowshoeing? Yikes. :-)

Memories...

Many, many years ago I lived (off the grid) on a small mountain in a log cabin in northern Maine for about 9 1/2 years...

Snowshoes became a regular part of my life... I even learned to run while wearing them... Not an easy thing to do as you can imagine! :-)

Congratulations @piajessica! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @piajessica! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!