Travel Story Part 05 - Walking through Atenas

in #travel6 years ago

Welcome everybody,

this is Part 05 of my Travel Story from Costa Rica ❤️

I was a little bit ill on this day and stayed at the hotelroom, so my lovely girlfriend Martina decided to go to pharmacy and buy some medicine for me.

I told her to take the car, but she denied and want to go for a walk at noon when it was the hotest time there.
I just let her go, knowing that this is not the best idea she had so far ;-)

She made wonderful pictures, this is her trip:

20171229_093442.jpg

If you wonder what this iron cage is in front of the house? this is for garbage, because of the animals


20171229_093524.jpg

She told me, downhill she was so happy and enjoyed it until she have to go back up the hill :-)


20171229_093539.jpg


20171229_093647.jpg


20171229_094105.jpg


20171229_100843.jpg


20171229_101008.jpg

Cool! An old Volkswagen, they are everywhere!


20171229_101250.jpg

This is a cemetery, in europe they look much different! I like that everyone has the same grave, not like in europe where it sometimes looks like a contest who has the best looking grave with the biggest flower decoration, imagine in what a sick society we live.


20171229_105230.jpg

This might be a park from Atenas.


20171229_105247.jpg

The church. The interesting thing on this picture is the conifer tree in front of the church. I can´t remember that I have seen another conifer tree in this country


20171229_105350.jpg


20171229_105442.jpg


20171229_110202.jpg

Christmas decoration everywhere ;-)
I feel curious about christmas decoration in summer, seems like a joke !


20171229_112755.jpg


20171229_113010.jpg

She was shopping fruits in this market.


20171229_122118.jpg

She told me she was very hungry and found this restaurant on the right side.


20171229_115140.jpg

❤️ Smoothie ❤️


20171229_120411.jpg

Nice Burger, I had only crackers in my hotelroom.


20171229_123815.jpg

The long way back, about 3,5 kilometers


20171229_123158.jpg

with many holes like this on the sidewalk


20171229_124800.jpg

She was finished as you can see on this picture. She came challenged, sunburned with blisters on her feed back to me.
I told her to take the car :-)


Stay tuned for...

Travel Story Part 06 - Breakfast at La Casita del Cafe


Recent Travel Story Posts


Travel Story Part 04 - Chilling at Hermosa Beach

Travel Story Part 03 - Trip to the Beach

Travel Story Part 02 - Good Morning Costa Rica

Travel Story Part 01 - Costa Rica The Arrival



Sort:  

Wonderful images. Thank you for sharing

wow spectacular photos and adventure. thanks for sharing

Wow! This place is beautiful! It is somewhere I would want to visit. Thanks for this

Thank you prosirius for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 12.51% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Very nice post and amazing

You got a 5.68% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @prosirius!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Beautiful, eye catchy and mesmerizing. 😍 muat have been a fantastic trip

Beautiful scenery of beautiful results. photo the natural beauty that has brought you to get a beautiful dream every night.You are a very lucky person, because you have seen what I can not see in my life.I have never seen this scene it's amazing. Thank you guys for sharing, I hope someday to visit such a beautiful place even if it is not possible for me.
Thank for sharing @prosirius
I always wait for your next post @prosirius
because your post is always a motivation for me. I will always be your loyal followers in every post you @prosirius

Excellent story! But how long your girlfriend was going to pharmacy for medicine to you? Did she was hurry come back or not?

This post has received a 6.82 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @prosirius.

very beautiful, maybe one day you can visit aceh indonesia, aceh also very beautiful

WOW such a beautiful blog post with amazing images in it. Graves are so interesting, I have never seen graves like these. Also Costa Rica looks super beautiful place to visit!

Thanks for sharing and keep on writing! :)

good job

You got a 4.38% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @prosirius!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received an upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

This post has received an upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Beautiful place!

I wanna be a part of this series please how can I?

Wonderful photos indeed! Thanks for sharing :)

awesome taking

beautifull pictures.

Cool pictures.

Congratulations @prosirius, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1594 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $15268.16. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

What a pleasant place, it is fantastic, very simple but full of color and a lot of tradition, it seems a place of quiet life. The food, the church and the market are very good. It has caught my attention. The photos that his girlfriend took who did not want to take the car were worth it, they were very beautiful. Greetings @prosirius

Greetings friend I hope you are good that you keep sharing your experience in Costa Rica, maybe what happened to you and it was the climate change and that's why you became ill, I like that you can see and constrict the societies, I did not know that in Europe graves, that banality so stupid.

This post has received a 5.60% upvote from thanks to: @prosirius.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

That smoothie looks phenomenal!!!!!! And very pretty flowers! Love Costa Rica...Pura Vida...

Wow. What a gorgeous place!! Especially enjoyed the cemetery and church! You're so right. All the graves being equal is so much better. Here in the US it's a sick contest too. 😷

avesa steemit mini fast.gif