[REVIEW] Climbing Mount Burni Telong - Aceh Tengah - [ENG] #Mountain1

in #travel6 years ago

[ENG]
Hi friend steemit !!!


How are you ? I hope you all are well. Back again with me @qori, this time I will tell my experience when climbing the top of Mount Burni Telong which is in takengon more precisely in Central Aceh.
#MtBurniTelong

Before climbing first I had to travel from lhokseumawe where I lived for about 3 hours. When I arrived at takengon, my friends and I immediately entered the path of climbing and do the administration with post climbing guard. Upon completion and getting permission we immediately started the ascent.


After completing the climb and have passed 2 shelters, we finally arrived at shelter 3. Shelter 3 is the last shelter before climbing the top of burni telong.

After we got to the last shelter, we took a break and prepared the tent for the night's sleep, and then some of us prepared a bonfire to warm our bodies because the temperature was pretty cool here.

After nightfall we also prepare food for dinner, after all finished our meal went back to tent each and then sleep. Then we had to get up at 5 to be able to enjoy the sunrise at the top of burni telong.


The journey from shelter 3 to the peak takes only 1 hour. After reaching the peak we also enjoy the beauty of takengon city in the morning. All looks beautiful, thick fog began to cover our bodies, the coldness that began to enter the body makes me and my friends can not afford to stay long at the top.



Then we rushed to get off and back to the shelter 3. After arriving at shelter 3 we started starving and then we prepared hot dishes and drinks to relieve the cold.

After all the feeling of hunger and coldness disappear we were rushed back to go back down to post climbing. After arriving at the post we immediately chose to go home respectively.


I think that's all I can say, if there's a mistake I'm sorry, and that's my experience climbing the top of Mount burni telong. I hope you will continue to see my article in account @qori and do not forget to follow and upvote my post. Thank you friend steemit.