[REVIEW] Climbing Mount Sibayak - North Sumatra - [ENG] #Mountain2

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

[ENG]
Hi friend steemit !!!


How are you ? I hope you all are well. Back again with me @qori, this time I will tell my experience when climbing the summit of Mount Sibayak located in Berastagi more precisely in North Sumatra.
#Mt. Sibayak.

Before climbing first I had to travel from lhokseumawe where I lived for about 8 hours. When I arrived at Berastagi, my friends and I immediately entered the path of climbing and doing administration with post climbing guard. Upon completion and getting permission we immediately started the ascent.


After finishing the climb and we have to quickly open the tent, because of the rain.

After finished preparing the tent, as the darker day we also prepare food to fill the stomach that has begun to feel hungry.

After the meal we rested all night sleep and wait for the sunset to see the beauty of sunrise from sibayak peak or the highest peak that is called horseshoe.

When the twilight time had arrived we were rushing to go up to the horseshoe which took approximately 1 hour from where we opened the tent.

After arriving at the top of the horseshoe we were immediately see the beauty of sunrise at the same time see the beauty of the city berastagi from a height.



Due to the weather conditions that have been very cold, we immediately rushed to get back down to the lodging tent. Unexpectedly when we went down we were met with a group of foreign tourists who will rise to the top of the horse tread. Because Indonesia is known for its hospitality we immediately rebuked and talked with the foreign tourists and all took pictures together with us.


Then after getting ditenda we were immediately rested and prepare a hot drink and cooking to remove the cold that has entered into the body earlier.

After the rest we decided to go straight back to Berastagi town and return home to each home.


I think that's all I can say, if there's a mistake I'm sorry, and that's my experience climbing the top of Mount Sibayak. I hope you will continue to see my article in account @qori and do not forget to follow and upvote my post. Thank you friend steemit.
friendlist

List of travel stories