A Trip to a beautiful place, Manali- Towards the Himalayas

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

After working for three years with a startup, I decided had it enough and quit my job. I felt little light, I started my own startup and had some clients to work for. After few months, I got chance to travel and see the enchanting beauty of the nature.

The place I chose to travel was Manali, a beautiful hill station located at 7000 ft(almost 2500 metres). I was accompanied with one of close friend. And coincidentally, he also quit his job few weeks before.

We had few things planned and we were excited to travel because the sceneries of Manali were like-

Source

Naturally, we were excited to get to this place as soon as possible. It was around 1000 kilometers of travel. We started at around 11 pm from Delhi and took a volvo bus for Manali. We reached around 2 am, the views and beauty were very beautiful and we enjoyed a lot.

It was a time when we have to keep our bags and get on tracking, first we went to a famous ancient temple. called Hidimba Temple. 

It is an ancient cave temple which was built in 1533 A.D, almost 500 years back. The people pay their respects there and we moved on after that.

The next place to visit was Manali Club which was the most amazing and beautiful place when can ever be. Manali club is covered on one side with River Beas which makes it very beautiful for all the nature lovers and a peaceful as well as a photography site.

Well, after travelling for around 15-20 hours, this sight was very soothing to our eyes and we were thrilled by the beauty of Manali, we go ahead and enjoyed some adventure sports in the club. It was really amazing to spend every moment there as we knew we were there for just 2-3 days and we wanted to make every moment count.

After a rest of one day, we went to a place called Solang Valley in Manali, which was again a picturesque sight for our eyes and we took many pictures and we were shocked by the nature's beauty!

Behind me is the river flowing at a very fast pace, it was completely chilled atmosphere and we had a lot of fun! While coming back, I took the photos of snow-capped mountains and clouds floating near them. It was an amazing experience. 

This is my first time on Steemit and I hope to make it big here, because we all love cryptos. I hope you like this post and I will come back for more and more adventures to share with you all. Don't forget to share your feedback, even if you like or not like the post, I will love to listen to you!

Sort:  

Great post raghavgakhar! You should tag it with introduceyourself as well since this is your first post. I just made a tutorial on my site if you want to look at it HERE. Best wishes on Steemit. Have fun ~ Hansenator

Thanks Hansenetor bro, I will make one more post for introducing myself in some time.

Sounds good! See you around!

Hi! I like your post and I'm an OCD curator. I want to nominate it to our daily compilation but first i need you to put the source or credit of the first picture. If you want to know more about us please visit the @ocd account.

Thanks for responding, I was not knowing how to add credits. Now, I have added them for the first picture. Rest, all pictures are clicked by me. Kindly please proceed for the nomination. Also, I will write more, so there is much more to come. Thanks.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.