**Weekend Ride** 🚴

in #travel6 years ago

It's been a while since i rode my bike, as i remember its been a year till now. So this morning me and some of my colleague went on ride.

P_20180203_090945.jpg

Meet my full suspension bike, uhh i mean my father's bike 😅 i'm still planning on building my own bike that's suitable to my height. At first i didn't know that its really important to match your bike's size to your height, I still manage to finish our route tho but it took a toll on my knees,

Screenshot_20180203-211625.jpg

We start off from our office at Sta. Cruz to Liliw, Laguna, it should took us about an hour to get there, but because of me being a burden, we doubled our time to get there hahaha

Screenshot_20180203-211631.jpg

then from Liliw, Laguna we go around Nagcarlan Rd. back to Sta. Cruz, Laguna.
I don't have many pictures to share for all of you, coz i can't hold a phone while riding a bicycle, right? I can't also stop to take a pic when all my companions are waiting ahead for me.

P_20180203_085158.jpg
(PALAMI)

But we still manage take a short stop to try a famous food for cyclist here in Liliw, Laguna. A Filipino cuisine/food combination of palabok and mami. A hot broth based noodles from mami and shrimp sauce from palabok. It can totally energized you from that tiresome ride.

But the truth is, i still need some practice changing gears, and a lot more to learn riding a bicycle. Hope to learn more from my fellow steemian who also rides. And maybe we cross path in the future.

P_20180203_095456.jpg

Safe ride paps ✌️🚵

Sort:  

wow nice ride @rapapi. show us some good views and sceneries next time on your travels. :)

Next time, when i get a new bike :D

nice hindi ba nakakapagod yan kuya ?

Kung alam mo lang, sama ka minsan :]

nice bike @rapapi. hahaha

When the price is right hahaha

Nice ride my friend..

Tiresome ride my friend haha