Montmartre and Moulin Rouge

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

4f0ed849-cfea-424f-bbf9-03805a5bd03c.jpeg

49d2419e-d68c-4474-81e2-ad2fb7fdda3f.jpeg


Montmartre district is one of my favorite in Paris. If you walk from Sacré-Cœur down to Moulin Rouge in the warm evening you will feel this Parisian tender and calmness. I know that Montmartre is more popular as an extravagant place for all kinds of people, more like Greenwhich Village. But for me, this place was cosy and pleasant.

Moulin Rouge is expensive as hell. You can order the dinner at Eiffel Tower and then go to the evening show, it will cost you something like 200€. For some people, of course, it’s not even money.

By the way, in Montmartre there are lot of “moulins” on the road to the Moulin Rouge, they are just not so famous.

If you like this post, please upvote and write in the comments about your favorite places in Paris :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Woooow nice travel Paris🗼

Bella bella Paris <3 how lucky you are, I work hard on this platform to afford a trip of my dream and Paris is on my list obviously haha ​​always remember "Paristre Parisien, ce n'est pas être né à Paris, c'est and renaitre "To be Parisian is not to have been born in Paris, but to be reborn there.

Marvelous quote, who said this? Yes, definitely a pricey journey, but it's worth it!

I wish i could be there right now

I see one day I must travel to Paris, love the picture of the Eiffel Tower in the fog. May your day be filled with peace joy love and blessings.

It turned out that so many people have not been there, interesting... Thank you! Wish you the same :)

WOW!! I have seen the movie "Moulin Rouge" and I really love that movie! :) I didn;t know it was in Paris. Knowing that it was in Paris made me so amazed about it because Paris is my dream city to travel to one day. Hehe :) I really want to go and see the beauty if the Eiffel Tower first hand. I hope one day that dream will come true. :)

Yes, it's in Paris! If I'm not mistaken, it was the first place for cabaret shows. Paris is definitely a must-see and must-visit city :) It is a city of my dream also, I hope your dream will come true some day!

WOOOW!!! I really want to go to Paris now. Haha :D :D Yes, one day, I'll work harder to make that dream come true! You're lucky you were able to visit Paris already :)

I have the chance to live near Paris and my favourite place is The Louvre Museum ! I've been there many times but never got tired of it !

It is insanely huge, even the whole day is not enough to see all the exhibitions! Where do you live? île-de-france?

Indeed ! The Louvre is amazing !
Yes I live in Île-de-France

I stayed in a hotel in this area! It was great!

I love paris! I wanna visit there someday!

My favorite place in Paris is Stade de France, but whole Paris is beautiful

I haven't visited this place, but sure, I guess, it is spectacular!

Nice Pice @rinata

I don't think that I understand the meaning of "pice" but thank you!

It looks brilliant!! Hope to travel there someday!

Thank you! Sure, you must visit Paris :)

Keşke gidebilsem parise gitmek isterim çok güzel bir yere benziyo

I've been wanting to stroll through the streets of Paris for so long now!! Beautiful.

Just go there :)

nice pictuer ici c 'est paris 😘

You got a 2.83% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @rinata!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Hello. I liked your post, keep it up. Good luck to you and have a nice day :)

I'm voting you, pls dr voting my post.
@nahid1988

This post has received a 3.96 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post has received a 0.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rinata.

Congratulations @rinata!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 9 with 345 upvotes

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, feel free to vote for my witness! You can do it here or use SteemConnect