You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drone Travelogue - A Trip to The Lake District, Cumbira (in February!?) πŸŒ§πŸŒ„πŸ‘

in #travel β€’ 5 years ago

Stunning landscape. When I lived in teh UK I used to love walking in the Winter, as long as I was rugged up okay. It made the pub afterwards all the sweeter. I remember trips to the Breacon Beacons in a caravan in winter, we had a little wood burner in it made of an olive tin that burnt twigs and I tell you what, that was pretty special. Loved your photos - makes me want to go back.

Sort: Β 

Hey @riverflows. Thanks for sharing your previous experience, that sounds like real outdoor stuff :) The Breacon Beacons is a truly stunning area too. So glad you liked the photos. Imagine how much fun it is hiking with a drone and being able to go so far up!