Sort: Β 

Really awesome shots and I think you were lucky that conditions calmed down enough to fly the drone. I had no idea that cold weather would drain the battery more than normal. Is there not something like an insulator to help keep the batteries warm or is that not just practical?

You are right! It was hailing like crazy one minute and then calm the next. It was well worth the risk. It is a known thing about the cold, you can actually get thermal battery pack to store them, but when in the drone it's just up to you to keep an eye on your battery level. Thanks very much for the comment and glad you enjoyed the shots

What a pity with the weather! But you still made the best out of it! I'm glad to hear that you were not hiding all the time but you were determined and tried to do as much as you could..

I can see that there must have been a lot of rain if the lake is flooded like this. I have never seen it before.. It's good that it's in the mountains so it's not dangerous for anyone living nearby..

Your photos are great! And I love the videos. It's such an exciting place! Have you ever considered adding some music to your videos? I think it would be nice :)

Thank you for sharing! Happy hiking and have a nice day!

Always have to make the best of the situation, it was kinda fun anyway! Thanks for your comments on the photos, i'd like to add music sometime, perhaps to some longer and more meaningful videos (which I aim to make this spring!). Happy travels

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@ Zoe Anavid#9686). This personal addition to my article can be of great value.

You can check out a previous Author Showcase I wrote to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.

Zoe (@curie curator)

Hello @zoexantelamv! Thanks for the message and the opportunity to be featured in the @curie showcase! Perhaps the following will do:

Dronegraphica travels with his ultra portable DJI Mavic Pro for spur of the moment drone photography and aims to share his experiences in the UK and abroad with the Steem community, for the love of photography and to show the incredible capabilities of drones.

FYI. I am also a licenced drone pilot operating in the UK.

It seems to me that all the experience expressed in this post is fabulous. I liked the history, the photographs and definitely the videos I liked too. It was gratifying to find this post. Have a great time reading and watching. thanks for sharing.

Thanks Buddy! Glad you enjoyed the content :) Follow me for more if you like. I tend to post lots of my own drone images.

I thought I had followed you. I immediately begin to follow you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for the tour. Nice trip and articleπŸ‘πŸ‘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow really great photos (especially from drone)and very interesting trip diary :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @Otek! Do visit sometime if you like to hike

Congratulations @dronegraphica! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi dronegraphica,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Amazing, thank you. I am happy to see a few human curators out there (I have been studying the system and understand more so in the last few days). This helps the platform to thrive!

Stunning landscape. When I lived in teh UK I used to love walking in the Winter, as long as I was rugged up okay. It made the pub afterwards all the sweeter. I remember trips to the Breacon Beacons in a caravan in winter, we had a little wood burner in it made of an olive tin that burnt twigs and I tell you what, that was pretty special. Loved your photos - makes me want to go back.

Hey @riverflows. Thanks for sharing your previous experience, that sounds like real outdoor stuff :) The Breacon Beacons is a truly stunning area too. So glad you liked the photos. Imagine how much fun it is hiking with a drone and being able to go so far up!

Great trip photos! And you found a geocache! It looks like you got to see a lot of neat places and had a good time. Thank you for sharing!

Hah, yeah, I love a bit of geocaching out in the country. Thanks for reading and the comment :)

Looks pretty stunning. I'm heading that way for a trail race in March. Hope the weather's a bit better!

Great! I am sure it will be better, maybe less frozen rain for your trails :)

Looks like an amazing place worth to visit. i don't envy you for the weather but I do for the view. Thank God for the drone, we get to see much more than without it. The Glacial lake looks fantastic!

Hey @erikah! The weather was ok, its actually kind of fun being in those situations :) Glad you enjoyed the images!

I'm glad you had a great time :)

Wow nice! The videos made with the drone are beautiful.
Nice place !!

Thanks! I hope you get the opportunity to visit sometime.

What this little machines can do!
Blesses to the inventor of the modern drone.
Impressive images. That secodn video gives us a scary look of the quarry (new word for me). I wonder if there are legends about scary creatures living there.

Glad you enjoy the post! No stories, but I can tell you that many young people have lost their lives jumping into it. It's a BIG fall!