The beauty that my city holds (the architecture)

in #travel5 years ago

I have been born and bought up in Jaipur. I know all in and outs of this place. I know every tiny bits of this city. There are times when the city is not at it's the best. It's too hot in the summer and it become hard to even come out of the Air conditioned room . There are times when there is no good place to go , because we have been to all the forts and they don't interest people here anymore.

I have heard all about and it's all true. But this time, I want to come out and show you how beautiful this city if mine is. I will happily live all of my life here, that's how much I love this city. And it's not because I was born here and living here from long, but it does hold that beauty.

It has that ancient touch, that no other city would offer. the most ancient and beautiful forts in the history. It's just like traveling in the time. One if the biggest fort, one of the beautiful fort and many other ancient beauty lies here.

IMG_20181202_161350 (1).jpg

IMG_20181119_064554.jpg

IMG_20181119_074911.jpg

I have always been a big fan of ancient architecture. It always amaze me how they were so practical back then and how every inch of architecture was for a purpose. They had a reason for everything and it's fun to research over those reasons. It's almost everyday you hear a new story , a new philosophy.

I love the way the city is still organic. How it still follows all it's traditions and norms and how the ancient architecture still exist. How the houses are not that modern yet. You can still find the ancient houses, with all the aangan* and pink color painted on them.

IMG_20190213_092947.jpg

IMAG1590.jpg

All these temples , forts are about a century old and still stand unaffected. I have walked so many people around in the city and I can do that everyday for rest of my life. I have seen people falling in love with my city, taking some amazing memories with them and even coming back to live it again.

So may be it's not just me. It's the whole world that falls for it. Have you been to Jaipur? Do come, I would say and don't listen to me., just move around and feel all I said by yourself.